Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Bishop's Gaiters - 1966-67 Season

Head Coach:Garth Smith (5th season)
Other staff: John Tyrell (Manager), Back Chew Mum (Manager)
League:Ottawa-St. Lawrence IAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
15-10.9381251-91878.2 - 57.419-20.9051555-120474.0 - 57.325-50.8331567-121052.2 - 40.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Nick Busing Guard6-0165 Montreal, QCHigh School of Montreal
10Brad Jones Guard6-0170 Mount Royal, QCLower Canada College
12Ken Flewwelling Forward6-2180 Knowlton, QCKnowlton High
14Dave Oldfield Centre6-5165 Point Claire, QCJohn Rennie High
20Peter Munzar Forward6-3190 Hudson, QCHudson High
22Barrie Hall Guard5-10155 Iron Hill, QCKnowlton High
24Lionel (Butch) Staples Guard6-0170 Knowlton, QCKnowlton High
30Doug MacKenzie Guard6-0 Point Claire, QCJohn Rennie High
32Richard Purcell Guard5-6140 Montreal, QCBeaconsfield High
34Lindsay Black Forward6-2175 Stanstead, QCSunnyside High
40John MacKenzie Centre6-3180 Point Claire, QCJohn Rennie High
42Tom Veary Forward6-0 Lac Megantic, QC 

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Jul 1, 1966UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Bishops overall record of 25-5
Fri Jul 1, 1966UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Bishops overall record of 25-5
Fri Jul 1, 1966UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Bishops overall record of 25-5
Fri Jul 1, 1966UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Bishops overall record of 25-5
Fri Jul 1, 1966UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Bishops overall record of 25-5
Fri Jul 1, 1966UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Bishops overall record of 25-5
Fri Jul 1, 1966UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Bishops overall record of 25-5
Fri Jul 1, 1966UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Bishops overall record of 25-5
Fri Jul 1, 1966UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Bishops overall record of 25-5
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 18, 1966Lennoxville, QCLoyola of MontrealWin95-75  
Sat Nov 19, 1966Lennoxville, QCCarletonWin77-65  
Fri Nov 25, 1966Kingston, ONRMCWin79-65  
Sat Nov 26, 1966Montreal, QCMacdonald CollegeWin78-57  
Sat Dec 3, 1966Lennoxville, QCOttawaWin82-50  
Fri Jan 6, 1967Ottawa, ONSt PatricksWin53-41  
Sat Jan 7, 1967Montreal, QCLoyola of MontrealWin78-63  
Fri Jan 13, 1967Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss65-67  
Sat Jan 14, 1967Ottawa, ONOttawaWin78-40  
Sat Jan 21, 1967Lennoxville, QCMacdonald CollegeWin84-80  
Tue Jan 24, 1967Lennoxville, QCSherbrookeWin95-56  
Fri Jan 27, 1967Lennoxville, QCSir George WilliamsWin55-35  
Wed Feb 8, 1967Sherbrooke, QCSherbrookeWin86-61  
Sat Feb 18, 1967Lennoxville, QCRMCWin84-64  
Fri Feb 24, 1967Lennoxville, QCSt PatricksWin93-60  
Sun Feb 26, 1967Montreal, QCSir George WilliamsWin69-39  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 3, 1967Lennoxville, QCOttawaWin61-56 OSLIAA Semifinal
Sat Mar 4, 1967Lennoxville, QCMacdonald CollegeWin81-66 OSLIAA Championship
Thu Mar 9, 1967Calgary, ABWaterloo LutheranLoss37-64 CIAU Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 10, 1967Edmonton, ABUNBWin58-45 CIAU Consolation Semifinal
Sat Mar 11, 1967Edmonton, ABWaterloo LutheranWin67-55 CIAU Consolation Final


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com