Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Toronto Varsity Blues - 1966-67 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:John McManus (5th season)
League:OQAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-40.600850-78585.0 - 78.57-50.583990-94882.5 - 79.07-80.4671195-122479.7 - 81.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Bruce Dempster Guard  
 Bill Doyle   
 John Hadden Centre  
 Jim Holowachuk   
 Nolan Kane Guard6-2 Toronto, ONUniversity of Toronto Schools
 Ron Kimel Centre6-6200  
 Michael Kirby Centre6-5180 Guelph, ON 
 Phil Lapides   
 Doug Lockhart Guard6-11802Toronto, ONRunnymede Collegiate
 Arvo Neidre Forward  
 Mark White Guard Ilion, NY 

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Dec 2, 1966Buffalo, NYBuffaloLoss55-88  
Sat Dec 10, 1966Rochester, NYRochesterLoss60-89  
Fri Jan 20, 1967Toronto, ONRochester TechLoss90-99Stats 
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Dec 16, 1966Toronto, ONWesternLoss81-96  
Wed Jan 11, 1967Toronto, ONMcMasterWin83-80  
Sat Jan 14, 1967London, ONWesternLoss60-101  
Wed Jan 18, 1967Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin52-49Stats 
Wed Jan 25, 1967Toronto, ONWaterlooWin79-61Stats 
Sat Jan 28, 1967Toronto, ONWindsorWin117-115OT 
Fri Feb 3, 1967Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss68-78  
Sat Feb 11, 1967Toronto, ONGuelphWin124-58  
Wed Feb 15, 1967Guelph, ONGuelphWin105-54  
Sat Feb 18, 1967Windsor, ONWindsorLoss81-93  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 24, 1967Windsor, ONWindsorLoss80-108 OQAA Semifinal
Sat Feb 25, 1967Windsor, ONQueen'sWin60-55 OQAA Third Place


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com