Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Carleton Ravens - 1967-68 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Ernie Zoppa (4th season)
Other staff: David Whitfield (Manager)
League:Ottawa-St. Lawrence IAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
12-20.8571128-89180.6 - 63.617-50.7731748-142279.5 - 64.617-80.6801949-170578.0 - 68.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Dennis Bibby Guard6-1 New Westminster, BCVancouver College
 Patrick Byrne Guard6-0173 Ottawa, ONSt. Patrick's College High
 Don Cline Forward6-1 London, ONSir Adam Beck Collegiate
 Patrick Doyle Guard6-1 Harrow, ON 
 Ian Kelley Forward6-4 Ottawa, ONRidgemont High
 Geoff Mace Guard6-2 Ottawa, ONRidgemont High
 Liston McIlhagga Forward6-3 Ottawa, ONLaurentian High
 David Medhurst Forward6-5 Toronto, ONOttawa Hillcrest High
 Denis Schuthe Forward6-4 Ottawa, ONFisher Park High
 Graham Smart Guard6-2 Ottawa, ONBell High
 Patrick Stewart Guard5-8 Ottawa, ONLisgar Collegiate
34Devon Woods Guard5-10 Kingston, ONOttawa Bell High

Awards presented

Denis Schuthe CIS Tournament All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 11, 1967Ottawa, ONCarleton AlumniLoss70-78  
Tue Nov 21, 1967Canton, NYCanton TechLoss67-116  
Fri Dec 1, 1967Ottawa, ONMount AllisonWin121-69  
Sat Jan 20, 1968Ottawa, ONYorkWin93-60  
Sat Feb 3, 1968Ottawa, ONOttawa BravesLoss64-89  
Sat Feb 10, 1968Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss81-83  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 17, 1967Ottawa, ONLoyola of MontrealLoss80-95  
Sat Nov 18, 1967Ottawa, ONMacdonald CollegeWin105-48  
Fri Nov 24, 1967Ottawa, ONSherbrookeWin86-66  
Wed Nov 29, 1967Kingston, ONRMCWin73-43  
Fri Jan 12, 1968Ottawa, ONBishop'sWin84-80  
Sat Jan 13, 1968Ottawa, ONRMCWin88-47  
Fri Jan 19, 1968Ottawa, ONSir George WilliamsWin91-66  
Sat Jan 27, 1968Montreal, QCSir George WilliamsWin62-57OT 
Thu Feb 1, 1968Ottawa, ONOttawaWin67-51  
Wed Feb 14, 1968Ottawa, ONOttawaWin84-58  
Fri Feb 16, 1968Ste Anne de Bellevue, QCMacdonald CollegeWin77-75  
Sat Feb 17, 1968Montreal, QCLoyola of MontrealLoss73-88Stats 
Fri Feb 23, 1968Sherbrooke, QCSherbrookeWin73-46  
Sat Feb 24, 1968Lennoxville, QCBishop'sWin85-71  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 1, 1968Ottawa, ONBishop'sWin73-56 OSLAA Semifinal
Sat Mar 2, 1968Ottawa, ONLoyola of MontrealWin59-58 OSLAA Championship
Thu Mar 7, 1968Antigonish, NSWaterloo LutheranLoss53-78StatsCIAU Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 8, 1968Antigonish, NSWesternWin69-53StatsCIAU Consolation Semifinal
Sat Mar 9, 1968Antigonish, NSUBCLoss71-74StatsCIAU Consolation Final

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Denis Schuthe24 on Feb 17, 1968 vs Loyola of Montreal11 on Mar 8, 1968 vs Western 
David Medhurst16 on Mar 7, 1968 vs Waterloo Lutheran  
Liston McIlhagga14 on Mar 9, 1968 vs UBC  
Dennis Bibby11 on Mar 9, 1968 vs UBC10 on Mar 8, 1968 vs Western 
Patrick Stewart10 on Mar 9, 1968 vs UBC  
Devon Woods9 on Feb 17, 1968 vs Loyola of Montreal  
Patrick Byrne   
Don Cline   
Ian Kelley   
Geoff Mace   


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com