Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Guelph Gryphons - 1967-68 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Garney Henley (2nd season)
League:OQAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
0-100.000664-87966.4 - 87.90-120.000664-88355.3 - 73.60-120.000664-88355.3 - 73.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Larry Angus  Windsor, ONAssumption College
 Unknown Coulter   
 Leigh Hammond Guard5-10 Calgary, ABHenry Wise Wood High (Idaho State)
 Dave Horton Forward  
 Gary Jeffries   
 Bill Leslie   
 Clare Magee   
 Unknown McArthur   
 Fred Promoli   
 Dan Valeriote   

Awards presented

Gary Jeffries Guelph Male Athlete of the Year

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Jul 1, 1967UnknownWaterloo LutheranLoss0-2 Two Waterloo Lutheran wins over Guelph
Thu Jan 4, 1968Waterloo, ONWaterloo LutheranLoss0-2 Two Waterloo Lutheran wins over Guelph
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Nov 28, 1967Guelph, ONWindsorLoss79-107  
Fri Dec 1, 1967London, ONWesternLoss67-88  
Wed Jan 10, 1968Guelph, ONWaterlooLoss46-81Stats 
Sat Jan 13, 1968Windsor, ONWindsorLoss66-96  
Wed Jan 17, 1968Toronto, ONTorontoLoss71-107  
Wed Jan 31, 1968Guelph, ONWesternLoss55-74  
Sat Feb 3, 1968Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss69-85Stats 
Wed Feb 7, 1968Guelph, ONTorontoLoss74-80  
Sat Feb 17, 1968Guelph, ONMcMasterLoss76-85  
Sat Feb 24, 1968Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss61-76  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com