Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Saskatchewan Huskies - 1967-68 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Bob Mirwald (2nd season)
League:Western Canada IAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
5-110.3121031-117864.4 - 73.65-110.3121031-117864.4 - 73.69-180.3331809-197367.0 - 73.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Dave Anear   
 Don Blackburn Forward6-41701Regina, SKCampbell Collegiate
 Pat Foster   
 Tom Gosse Forward6-3 Regina, SKCampbell Collegiate
 Hal Herbison   
 Jim Herbison Guard6-0  
 Doug Kester   
 Bob Pepper   
 Jim Sekulich Centre6-7205 Regina, SKCampbell Collegiate (Saskatchewan)

Awards presented

Tom Gosse WCIAA Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Nov 9, 1967Saskatoon, SKWinnipegWin68-58  
Fri Nov 10, 1967Saskatoon, SKWinnipegLoss56-63  
Tue Nov 14, 1967Saskatoon, SKRegina TeachersWin86-72  
Wed Nov 15, 1967Saskatoon, SKRegina TeachersWin86-79  
Fri Nov 17, 1967Saskatoon, SKMontana State-NorthernLoss63-85  
Sat Nov 18, 1967Saskatoon, SKMontana State-NorthernLoss69-87  
Fri Dec 29, 1967Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss65-76 Golden Boy Invitational
Sat Dec 30, 1967Winnipeg, MBReginaWin75-52 Golden Boy Invitational
Fri Jan 12, 1968Saskatoon, SKEdmonton ChieftainsLoss61-63 O'Keefe's Invitational
Sat Jan 13, 1968Saskatoon, SKMoose Jaw YMCALoss82-88 O'Keefe's Invitational
Sat Jan 13, 1968Saskatoon, SKSaskatoon CommodoresLoss67-72 O'Keefe's Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 24, 1967Vancouver, BCUBCLoss53-83  
Sat Nov 25, 1967Vancouver, BCUBCLoss54-106  
Fri Dec 1, 1967Saskatoon, SKCalgaryLoss47-52  
Sat Dec 2, 1967Saskatoon, SKCalgaryWin89-70  
Fri Dec 8, 1967Saskatoon, SKManitobaLoss60-66  
Sat Dec 9, 1967Saskatoon, SKManitobaLoss62-83  
Fri Jan 19, 1968Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss59-65  
Sat Jan 20, 1968Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss56-75  
Fri Jan 26, 1968Saskatoon, SKUBCLoss59-74  
Sat Jan 27, 1968Saskatoon, SKUBCLoss40-84  
Fri Feb 2, 1968Calgary, ABCalgaryWin75-72OT 
Sat Feb 3, 1968Calgary, ABCalgaryWin71-63  
Fri Feb 9, 1968Saskatoon, SKAlbertaLoss68-70  
Sat Feb 10, 1968Saskatoon, SKAlbertaWin83-69  
Fri Feb 16, 1968Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss64-71  
Sat Feb 17, 1968Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin91-75  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com