Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Victoria Vikings - 1969-70 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Robert D. Bell (2nd season)
League:Western Canada IAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
9-70.5621219-120576.2 - 75.39-90.5001349-139874.9 - 77.79-90.5001349-139874.9 - 77.7

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Ken Baker Centre  
 Brian Brumwell Forward Victoria, BCMount View High
 Barry Burch Forward  
 Tom Child Guard6-0205 Victoria, BCOak Bay Secondary
 Skip Cronck Guard6-1183 Prince Rupert Secondary
 Al Glover Forward  
 Corky Jossul Guard5-10185 Courtenay High
 John McKeachie Forward  
 Stan Piper Forward6-4215 Chemainus, BCChemainus High
 Mike Taafe Guard6-1190 Courtenay High
42Tom Hatcher Centre6-5220 Burnaby Central Secondary

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 21, 1969Victoria, BCWinnipegLoss65-68  
Sat Nov 22, 1969Victoria, BCManitobaLoss61-70  
Fri Nov 28, 1969Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin92-902OT 
Sat Nov 29, 1969Regina, SKReginaWin73-67  
Fri Jan 9, 1970Victoria, BCAlbertaWin78-70  
Sat Jan 10, 1970Victoria, BCCalgaryWin78-63  
Fri Jan 16, 1970Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss76-86  
Sat Jan 17, 1970Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss65-94  
Fri Jan 23, 1970Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss64-76  
Sat Jan 24, 1970Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin103-80  
Mon Jan 26, 1970Calgary, ABCalgaryWin80-78  
Fri Jan 30, 1970Victoria, BCSaskatchewanWin84-79  
Sat Jan 31, 1970Victoria, BCReginaWin86-55  
Mon Feb 2, 1970Victoria, BCUBCLoss69-76  
Fri Feb 6, 1970Victoria, BCLethbridgeWin80-62  
Thu Feb 12, 1970Vancouver, BCUBCLoss65-91  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 20, 1970Vancouver, BCUBCLoss74-96 WCIAA Semifinal (Best of 3)
Sat Feb 21, 1970Vancouver, BCUBCLoss56-97 WCIAA Semifinal (Best of 3)


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com