Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Calgary Dinosaurs - 1970-71 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Bob (Skip) Morgan (First season)
Other staff: Don Newton (Assistant Coach), Grant Sharp (Manager)
League:Western Canada IAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
5-130.2781162-128364.6 - 71.36-150.2861381-148265.8 - 70.66-150.2861381-148265.8 - 70.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Jerry Diakowicz Guard6-2  
11Gary Elliot Guard6-0  
12Clarence Amulung Forward6-4 Rolling Hills, AB 
14Brent Farch Centre6-8 Calgary, ABCrescent Heights High
22John Weiland Guard6-0 Calgary, ABCalgary Collegiate
23Gary Pruden Forward6-3  
24Bob Bailly Guard6-0165 Calgary, ABWestern Canada High
33John Powell Guard5-11 Hanna, AB 
34Bill Newcombe Forward6-2  
35Bill Mucklow Guard5-11 Lethbridge, ABLethbridge Collegiate
43Danny Quance Centre6-8  
44Jim Lathrop Forward6-5 Calgary, ABWestern Canada High
45Ken Reeson Centre6-8  

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 6, 1970Calgary, ABSaskatchewanWin96-72 Tri-University Classic
Mon Dec 28, 1970Winnipeg, MBLoyola of MontrealLoss67-69 Golden Boy Tournament
Tue Dec 29, 1970Winnipeg, MBWaterlooLoss56-58StatsGolden Boy Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 21, 1970Calgary, ABManitobaLoss57-76  
Mon Nov 23, 1970Calgary, ABWinnipegLoss70-76  
Fri Nov 27, 1970Calgary, ABAlbertaLoss68-79  
Sat Nov 28, 1970Calgary, ABLethbridgeLoss73-75  
Fri Dec 4, 1970Victoria, BCVictoriaWin55-52  
Mon Dec 7, 1970Vancouver, BCUBCLoss47-88  
Fri Jan 8, 1971Calgary, ABReginaWin81-54  
Sat Jan 9, 1971Calgary, ABSaskatchewanWin72-60  
Mon Jan 11, 1971Calgary, ABBrandonWin82-69  
Fri Jan 15, 1971Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeLoss75-86  
Fri Jan 22, 1971Regina, SKReginaWin78-46  
Sat Jan 23, 1971Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss54-62  
Mon Jan 25, 1971Brandon, MBBrandonLoss62-81  
Fri Jan 29, 1971Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss56-96  
Sat Jan 30, 1971Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss49-56  
Fri Feb 5, 1971Calgary, ABUBCLoss59-74  
Sat Feb 6, 1971Calgary, ABVictoriaLoss60-78  
Sat Feb 13, 1971Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss64-75  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com