Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Sir George Williams Georgians - 1971-72 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Wilf Jackson (First season)
League:QUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
14-70.667921-93443.9 - 44.514-80.636995-102245.2 - 46.515-100.6001240-130249.6 - 52.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
5Mike Dawson Guard5-9  
15Tom Brethel Guard5-10162 Long Island, NYArchbishop Molloy High
21John Zulauskus Guard5-10154 Montreal, QCCardinal Newman High
25Jeff Neiman Guard5-11160 Montreal, QCOutremont High
31Peter Hargrove Forward6-0175 Montreal, QCMonklands High
35Gary Stevens Guard5-10  
43Terry O'Brien Centre6-1195 Trois-Rivieres, QCThree Rivers High
45John Corrigan   
51Mike Hickey Forward6-2183 Hempstead, NYHoly Cross High (St. Michael's College)
55Art McQuade Centre6-4 Saint-Lambert, QCChambly County High

Awards presented

Tom Brethel Second Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 12, 1971Albany, NYAlbany PharmacyLoss72-74  
Sat Nov 13, 1971Albany, NYAlbany Business CollegeLoss85-121  
Sat Jan 29, 1972Montreal, QCQueens College NYWin88-85  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Jul 1, 1971UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For SGWU conference record of 14-7
Thu Jul 1, 1971UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For SGWU conference record of 14-7
Thu Jul 1, 1971UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For SGWU conference record of 14-7
Thu Jul 1, 1971UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For SGWU conference record of 14-7
Thu Jul 1, 1971UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For SGWU conference record of 14-7
Thu Jul 1, 1971UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For SGWU conference record of 14-7
Thu Jul 1, 1971UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For SGWU conference record of 14-7
Thu Jul 1, 1971UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For SGWU conference record of 14-7
Thu Jul 1, 1971UnknownLoyola of MontrealWin2-0 Loyola & SGWU split first two games
Thu Jul 1, 1971UnknownLoyola of MontrealLoss0-2 Loyola & SGWU split first two games
Tue Nov 16, 1971Montreal, QCMcGillLoss64-77  
Fri Nov 19, 1971St. Anne de Bellevue, QCMacdonald CollegeLoss90-95  
Fri Jan 14, 1972Montreal, QCMacdonald CollegeWin104-98  
Sun Jan 16, 1972Montreal, QCLavalWin91-73  
Tue Jan 18, 1972Montreal, QCMcGillLoss62-95  
Fri Jan 21, 1972Lennoxville, QCBishop'sUnknown  
Fri Jan 28, 1972Montreal, QCBishop'sWin89-82  
Sun Jan 30, 1972Quebec City, QCLavalLoss74-88  
Wed Feb 2, 1972St. Anne de Bellevue, QCMacdonald CollegeWin82-79  
Sat Feb 5, 1972Montreal, QCSherbrookeWin83-77  
Sat Feb 5, 1972Montreal, QCRMCWin88-79  
Thu Feb 10, 1972Montreal, QCMcGillLoss78-87  
Wed Feb 16, 1972UnknownLoyola of MontrealUnknown  
Fri Feb 18, 1972Kingston, ONRMCUnknown  
Sat Feb 19, 1972Kingston, ONRMCUnknown  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 25, 1972Montreal, QCLoyola of MontrealLoss74-88 QUAA Semifinal


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com