Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Guelph Gryphons - 1973-74 Season

Head Coach:Val Freeman (3rd season)
Other staff: Peigi Murdoch (Manager)
League:OWIAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCWIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
8-20.800503-39550.3 - 39.59-40.692624-51148.0 - 39.39-40.692624-51148.0 - 39.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Sue Kaye   
24Pam Wedd   
25Debbie Hay   
33Cheryl Rowe   
34Peg Stoddart   
35Diana Smith   
43Anita Balodis   
44Mary Proc   
45Gail Fletcher   
53Mary Uhlig   
54Bette MacIntosh   
55Loretta McNally   

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Jul 1, 1973Hamilton, ONMcMasterWin46-30 OWIAA results 03
Sun Jul 1, 1973Guelph, ONWindsorWin64-48 OWIAA results 11
Sun Jul 1, 1973Guelph, ONWilfrid LaurierWin61-27 OWIAA results 19
Tue Nov 20, 1973Guelph, ONWaterlooWin48-47 OWIAA results 09
Sun Dec 2, 1973London, ONWesternLoss47-59  
Sat Jan 19, 1974Windsor, ONWindsorWin62-42 OWIAA results 33
Thu Jan 24, 1974Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin41-33 OWIAA results 36
Wed Jan 30, 1974Guelph, ONMcMasterWin45-36 OWIAA results 40
Sat Feb 9, 1974Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin52-29 OWIAA results 51
Tue Feb 12, 1974Guelph, ONWesternLoss37-44 OWIAA results 55
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 23, 1974Guelph, ONQueensWin65-46 OWIAA Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 1, 1974London, ONLaurentianLoss23-29 OWIAA Semifinal
Sat Mar 2, 1974London, ONOttawaLoss33-41 OWIAA Consolation Final


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com