Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Lethbridge Pronghornettes - 1974-75 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Jack Lilja (2nd season)
Other staff: Kathy Hnidan (Manager and Trainer)
League:Canada West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCWIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
3-170.150826-121141.3 - 60.53-180.143826-121339.3 - 57.83-180.143826-121339.3 - 57.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
11Jacy Fox 5-101Cardston, ABSt. Mary's Kainai High
15Debbie Yanota 5-83Calgary, AB(Mount Royal)
 Kathy Bardgett 5-10 Cremona, AB(Mount Royal)
 Laura Lee Edlund 5-82Bow Island, AB 
 Susan Gash 5-21Lethbridge, ABLethbridge Collegiate
 Sandra Knight 5-62Lethbridge, ABLethbridge Collegiate
 Georgina Lester 5-101Brooks, ABBrooks Composite High
 Leslie Lilja 5-61Lethbridge, ABLethbridge Collegiate
 Lorell Lilja 5-42Lethbridge, ABLethbridge Collegiate
 Kathy Peacock 5-83Calgary, AB(Mount Royal)
 Shirley Sjogren 5-21Nobleford, ABNobleford High
 Pat Skidmore 5-61Vauxhall, ABVauxhall High

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 2, 1974Calgary, ABReginaLoss0-2 Calgary Women's Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 15, 1974Lethbridge, ABUBCLoss41-71  
Sat Nov 16, 1974Lethbridge, ABUBCLoss28-85  
Fri Nov 22, 1974Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss30-58  
Sat Nov 23, 1974Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss48-52  
Fri Nov 29, 1974Lethbridge, ABCalgaryWin68-58Stats 
Sat Nov 30, 1974Lethbridge, ABCalgaryWin55-44  
Fri Jan 3, 1975Lethbridge, ABVictoriaLoss45-63Stats 
Sat Jan 4, 1975Lethbridge, ABVictoriaLoss41-57Stats 
Fri Jan 10, 1975Lethbridge, ABAlbertaLoss36-44  
Sat Jan 11, 1975Lethbridge, ABAlbertaLoss33-52  
Fri Jan 17, 1975Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss42-74Stats 
Sat Jan 18, 1975Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss54-65Stats 
Fri Jan 24, 1975Vancouver, BCUBCLoss26-79Stats 
Sat Jan 25, 1975Vancouver, BCUBCLoss29-73  
Fri Jan 31, 1975Lethbridge, ABSaskatchewanLoss40-53  
Sat Feb 1, 1975Lethbridge, ABSaskatchewanLoss56-59  
Wed Feb 5, 1975Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss41-54  
Thu Feb 6, 1975Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss22-72  
Fri Feb 7, 1975Calgary, ABCalgaryWin50-46Stats 
Sat Feb 8, 1975Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss41-52  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Georgina Lester18    55-20127.429-4465.948-781267.057 84  1397.7
Kathy Peacock18    57-20727.518-3650.053-751287.144 95  1327.3
Lorell Lilja20    59-21028.110-1855.616-43593.085 117  1286.4
Debbie Yanota20    50-18527.021-5438.969-1021718.667 63  1216.0
Jacy Fox19    44-13732.113-2846.431-45764.044 75  1015.3
Sandra Knight20    38-16223.529-4367.415-38532.642 110  1055.2
Leslie Lilja15    17-9917.28-2828.618-17352.350 72  422.8
Kathy Bardgett15    12-8514.115-2657.727-53805.351 53  392.6
Susan Gash15    6-1833.35-1631.27-13201.321 32  171.1
Pat Skidmore2    1-520.0  0-221.0  4  21.0
* Team Totals20    339-130925.9148-29350.5284-46675037.5461 705  82641.3

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Kathy Peacock21 on Nov 29, 1974 vs Calgary  
Georgina Lester20 on Jan 18, 1975 vs Victoria  
Lorell Lilja15 on Jan 4, 1975 vs Victoria  
Leslie Lilja12 on Jan 3, 1975 vs Victoria  
Jacy Fox8 on Jan 4, 1975 vs Victoria  
Sandra Knight8 on Jan 18, 1975 vs Victoria  
Susan Gash7 on Jan 3, 1975 vs Victoria  
Kathy Bardgett5 on Jan 4, 1975 vs Victoria  
Debbie Yanota5 on Jan 17, 1975 vs Victoria18 on Feb 7, 1975 vs Calgary 


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com