Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Search & More Contact Men's site

Saint Mary's Belles - 1974-75 Season

Head Coach:Kathy Mullane (First season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCWIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-60.500567-61947.2 - 51.66-60.500567-61947.2 - 51.66-60.500567-61947.2 - 51.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Mary Bradley   
 Cindy Britten Guard  
 Sue Dunbrack   
 Kathy Ells Forward5-10 Dartmouth, NSPrince Andrew High
 Kathy Fifield   
 Jody Hayes Forward5-4  
 Neila McCabe 1 
 Patsy Pyke   
 Kim Robson   
 Leslie Simpson 1 
 Wanda Williams   

Awards presented

Kim Robson Saint Mary's Women's Basketball Team MVP

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Dec 3, 1974Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin42-29  
Thu Dec 5, 1974Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss40-54  
Fri Jan 10, 1975Antigonish, NSStFXLoss51-57  
Sat Jan 11, 1975Halifax, NSUPEIWin64-58  
Fri Jan 17, 1975Halifax, NSMount AllisonWin79-31  
Sat Jan 18, 1975Halifax, NSUNBLoss30-78  
Tue Jan 21, 1975Halifax, NSAcadiaWin41-28  
Mon Jan 27, 1975Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss43-56  
Fri Jan 31, 1975Fredericton, NBUNBLoss30-78  
Wed Feb 5, 1975Halifax, NSStFXWin46-40  
Fri Feb 7, 1975Sackville, NBMount AllisonWin63-47  
Sat Feb 8, 1975Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss38-63  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Neila McCabe12    45-13234.119-3455.9 968.036    1099.1
Cindy Britten12    41-11934.512-1770.6 423.546    947.8
Kim Robson12    41-12931.88-2040.0 544.534    907.5
Leslie Simpson12    38-7948.17-3221.9 584.841    836.9
Sue Dunbrack12    35-8939.35-2025.0 796.635    756.2
Wanda Williams10    17-5829.33-650.0 363.622    373.7
Kathy Fifield8    13-4429.52-2100.0 273.421    283.5
Kathy Ells7    6-1735.34-666.7 182.612    162.3
Patsy Pyke10    9-4022.52-825.0 171.723    202.0
Jody Hayes7    4-1428.63-837.5 202.921    111.6
Mary Bradley9    2-1513.3   131.45    40.4
* Team Totals12    251-73634.165-15342.5 46038.3296    56747.2


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com