Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Saskatchewan Huskiettes - 1974-75 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Pat Jackson (4th season)
League:Canada West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCWIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
14-60.7001122-94256.1 - 47.118-80.6921497-125057.6 - 48.119-80.7041554-129457.6 - 47.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Troy Beck   
 Donna Colborn   
 Teri Duke   
 Marg Kissick   
 Karen Kusler Forward Maple Creek, SKMaple Creek Composite High
 Judy Seaman   
 Dianna Sutton   
 Cheryl Tuck   
 Marj Wihak Centre6-1  
 Lorraine Wright   

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Nov 3, 1974Calgary, ABReginaLoss54-56 Calgary Women's Invitational
Sat Nov 9, 1974Winnipeg, MBReginaLoss56-59 Bisonette Invitational Tournament
Fri Dec 6, 1974Saskatoon, SKReginaWin67-51  
Sat Dec 7, 1974Regina, SKReginaWin69-47  
Fri Jan 3, 1975Saskatoon, SKSaskatoon QueensWin57-44 Great Plains/WCIAA Tournment
Fri Jan 3, 1975Saskatoon, SKWinnipegWin72-51 Great Plains/WCIAA Tournment
Sat Jan 4, 1975Saskatoon, SKManitobaUnknown Great Plains/WCIAA Tournment
Sat Jan 4, 1975Saskatoon, SKReginaWin57-44 Great Plains/WCIAA Tournment
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 15, 1974Calgary, ABCalgaryWin83-31  
Sat Nov 16, 1974Calgary, ABCalgaryWin86-42Stats 
Fri Nov 22, 1974Saskatoon, SKLethbridgeWin58-30  
Sat Nov 23, 1974Saskatoon, SKLethbridgeWin52-48  
Fri Nov 29, 1974Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin52-49  
Sat Nov 30, 1974Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin59-43  
Fri Jan 10, 1975Saskatoon, SKVictoriaWin72-38Stats 
Sat Jan 11, 1975Saskatoon, SKVictoriaLoss44-58Stats 
Fri Jan 17, 1975Vancouver, BCUBCLoss39-73  
Sat Jan 18, 1975Vancouver, BCUBCLoss36-68  
Fri Jan 24, 1975Saskatoon, SKCalgaryWin57-44  
Sat Jan 25, 1975Saskatoon, SKCalgaryWin75-30  
Fri Jan 31, 1975Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin53-40  
Sat Feb 1, 1975Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin59-56  
Fri Feb 7, 1975Saskatoon, SKAlbertaWin58-45  
Sat Feb 8, 1975Saskatoon, SKAlbertaWin58-43  
Fri Feb 21, 1975Saskatoon, SKUBCLoss43-58  
Sat Feb 22, 1975Saskatoon, SKUBCLoss37-57  
Fri Feb 28, 1975Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss53-57Stats 
Sat Mar 1, 1975Victoria, BCVictoriaWin48-32Stats 

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Karen Kusler17    100-32730.656-7970.964-1041689.950 97  25615.1
Lorraine Wright20    97-27435.449-9452.181-951768.866 95  24312.2
Teri Duke20    96-26935.727-4264.337-771145.747 134  21910.9
Donna Colborn20    45-11339.843-7557.317-37542.763 114  1336.7
Judy Seaman16    39-12032.523-4650.045-51966.058 76  1016.3
Marg Kissick20    34-11130.612-2450.025-49743.742 105  804.0
Marj Wihak18    27-6939.18-2828.632-49814.517 41  623.4
Dianna Sutton14    9-3923.16-1833.313-15282.020 27  241.7
Troy Beck8    0-30.02-540.02-020.26 7  20.2
Cheryl Tuck9    0-80.02-633.34-260.711 13  20.2
* Team Totals20    447-133333.5228-41754.7320-47979940.0380 709  112256.1

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Lorraine Wright32 on Nov 16, 1974 vs Calgary  
Karen Kusler28 on Jan 10, 1975 vs Victoria  
Teri Duke17 on Feb 28, 1975 vs Victoria  
Judy Seaman12 on Jan 11, 1975 vs Victoria  
Donna Colborn7 on Mar 1, 1975 vs Victoria  
Marj Wihak5 on Feb 28, 1975 vs Victoria  
Dianna Sutton3 on Feb 28, 1975 vs Victoria  
Marg Kissick2 on Mar 1, 1975 vs Victoria  
Troy Beck   
Cheryl Tuck   


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com