Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

St. Francis Xavier X-ettes - 1974-75 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Dr. Carolyn Savoy (3rd season)
Other staff: Eileen Ross (Manager), Debbie MacInnis (Trainer)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCWIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
5-70.417587-57948.9 - 48.25-70.417587-57948.9 - 48.25-70.417587-57948.9 - 48.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Cindy Dean   
 Andrea Dwyer   
 Beth Gormley   
 Helen Jensen Folker Guard5-7 Fredericton, NBFredericton High
 Audrey Jones   
 Cindy Levangie  Moncton, NB 
 Susan Norrie   
 Mary Penny   
 Paula Ross   
 Lousie Tobin   

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Jan 10, 1975Antigonish, NSSaint Mary'sWin57-51  
Sat Jan 11, 1975Antigonish, NSDalhousieLoss53-54  
Sun Jan 12, 1975Antigonish, NSUPEILoss50-56  
Fri Jan 17, 1975Antigonish, NSAcadiaWin41-40  
Sat Jan 18, 1975Antigonish, NSMount AllisonWin74-41  
Tue Jan 21, 1975Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss48-67  
Sat Jan 25, 1975Fredericton, NBUNBLoss44-48  
Mon Jan 27, 1975Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss30-38  
Fri Jan 31, 1975Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin64-60  
Sat Feb 1, 1975Sackville, NBMount AllisonWin53-31  
Wed Feb 5, 1975Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss40-46  
Sat Feb 8, 1975Antigonish, NSUNBLoss33-47  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Helen Jensen Folker10    58-16535.220-3655.6 989.828    13613.6
Cindy Dean12    52-14835.119-2479.2 443.728    12310.2
Audrey Jones12    48-13735.09-1275.0 615.143    1058.8
Cindy Levangie11    36-11032.712-2744.4 413.728    847.6
Paula Ross12    29-9231.54-1040.0 554.616    625.2
Andrea Dwyer11    21-7727.32-633.3 302.725    444.0
Mary Penny7    6-1250.01-250.0 101.49    131.9
Susan Norrie12    7-4415.9   373.113    141.2
Lousie Tobin6    2-1118.20-20.0 183.05    40.7
Beth Gormley5    1-119.1   30.62    20.4
* Team Totals12    260-80732.267-11956.3 39733.1197    58748.9


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com