Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Brandon Bobcats - 1975-76 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Jerry Hemmings (2nd season)
League:Great Plains

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-10.875624-53878.0 - 67.211-70.6111248-114969.3 - 63.818-120.6001339-120344.6 - 40.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Nelson Burrell Centre6-6 Illinois(Glendive College)
 Ken Corley   
 Jim Mackey Guard6-02Dallas, TX 
 Brian Pallister Forward6-8230 Portage la Prarie, MBArthur Meighen High
 Bohdan Pisak Forward6-6  
 David Price Guard6-3 New York, NY(Brandon)
 Lloyd Small Forward6-4  
 Dave Smith Forward6-82455Ararat, VA(Guilford College, Western Carolina University)
 Ellis Ware   
 Lew Worrell Forward Winnipeg, MBSt. John's High
54Ryan Gray Centre6-6  

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Jul 1, 1975Brandon, MBUQTRWin100-77  
Tue Jul 1, 1975Brandon, MBUQTRLoss0-1  
Tue Jul 1, 1975UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Brandon overall record of 18-12
Tue Jul 1, 1975UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Brandon overall record of 18-12
Tue Jul 1, 1975UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Brandon overall record of 18-12
Tue Jul 1, 1975UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Brandon overall record of 18-12
Tue Jul 1, 1975UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Brandon overall record of 18-12
Tue Jul 1, 1975UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Brandon overall record of 18-12
Tue Jul 1, 1975UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Brandon overall record of 18-12
Tue Jul 1, 1975UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Brandon overall record of 18-12
Tue Jul 1, 1975UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Brandon overall record of 18-12
Tue Jul 1, 1975UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Brandon overall record of 18-12
Tue Jul 1, 1975UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Brandon overall record of 18-12
Fri Nov 7, 1975Brandon, MBReginaWin79-44 Brandon Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Nov 8, 1975Brandon, MBWinnipegLoss56-58 Brandon Tip-Off Tournament
Fri Dec 5, 1975Sudbury, ONWaterlooLoss72-80StatsLaurentian Invitational
Sat Dec 6, 1975Sudbury, ONMcMasterLoss59-63 Laurentian Invitational
Fri Jan 2, 1976Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin63-47  
Sat Jan 3, 1976Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin76-53  
Sat Jan 17, 1976Brandon, MBReginaWin78-59  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Jan 9, 1976Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin75-66  
Sat Jan 10, 1976Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin69-62  
Wed Jan 14, 1976Brandon, MBManitobaWin77-75  
Thu Jan 15, 1976Brandon, MBManitobaLoss72-73OT 
Fri Jan 23, 1976UnknownWinnipegWin65-56  
Sat Jan 24, 1976UnknownWinnipegWin75-65  
Fri Jan 30, 1976UnknownLakeheadWin107-75  
Sat Jan 31, 1976UnknownLakeheadWin84-66  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 27, 1976Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss54-95 GPAC Championship (best of 3)
Sat Feb 28, 1976Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss66-78 GPAC Championship (best of 3)


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com