Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Carleton Ravens - 1975-76 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Greg Poole (3rd season)
League:OUAA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
9-50.643563-55940.2 - 39.914-70.6671086-104751.7 - 49.919-90.6791176-113142.0 - 40.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Paul Armstrong Forward6-33Ottawa, ONLisgar Collegiate
 Gordon Betcherman Guard  
 Gary Breen Forward6-3 Ottawa, ONSt. Joseph High
 Robert Cole Forward6-3 Ottawa, ONBrookfield High
 Gregory Garvey Guard6-0 Peterborough, ON 
 Patrick Henry Guard Sault Ste. Marie, ON 
 Christopher Lachman Guard  
 Jonathan Love Forward6-33Ottawa, ONLisgar Collegiate
 James McSheffrey Guard6-0 Ottawa, ONSt. Pius X High
 Donald Reid Guard6-0 Sault Ste. Marie, ONSir James Dunn Collegiate
35Larry Wilson Forward6-3 Belleville, ONBelleville Collegiate

Awards presented

Paul Armstrong OUA East Second Team All-Star
Jonathan Love OUA East First Team All-Star
Larry Wilson OUA East Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Jul 1, 1975UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Carleton overall record of 18-9
Tue Jul 1, 1975UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Carleton overall record of 18-9
Tue Jul 1, 1975UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Carleton overall record of 18-9
Tue Jul 1, 1975UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Carleton overall record of 18-9
Tue Jul 1, 1975UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Carleton overall record of 18-9
Tue Jul 1, 1975UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Carleton overall record of 18-9
Fri Nov 21, 1975Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss91-100 Laurier Invitational
Sat Nov 22, 1975Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin83-78StatsLaurier Invitational
Tue Dec 2, 1975Montreal, QCMcGillWin2-0  
Sun Dec 28, 1975Ottawa, ONUNBWin88-62 Carleton Invitational
Mon Dec 29, 1975Ottawa, ONOttawaWin79-75 Carleton Invitational
Fri Jan 2, 1976Fredericton, NBMaine-PortlandLoss80-82 New Brunswick Holiday Classic
Sat Jan 3, 1976Fredericton, NBMcGillWin104-86 New Brunswick Holiday Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 14, 1975Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss0-2  
Sat Dec 6, 1975Ottawa, ONRyersonWin2-0  
Tue Jan 13, 1976Ottawa, ONQueen'sWin85-74  
Sat Jan 17, 1976Ottawa, ONYorkWin2-0  
Tue Jan 20, 1976Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss78-92  
Fri Jan 23, 1976Toronto, ONRyersonWin2-0  
Sat Jan 24, 1976Toronto, ONTorontoLoss81-94  
Fri Jan 30, 1976Ottawa, ONLaurentianLoss81-86  
Sat Jan 31, 1976Toronto, ONYorkLoss54-71  
Tue Feb 3, 1976Kingston, ONQueen'sWin82-72  
Fri Feb 6, 1976Ottawa, ONRMCWin2-0 For RMC conference record of 2-12
Tue Feb 10, 1976Ottawa, ONOttawaWin2-0 For Carleton conference record of 9-5
Fri Feb 13, 1976Ottawa, ONTorontoWin90-68  
Sat Feb 14, 1976Kingston, ONRMCWin2-0 For RMC conference record of 2-12
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Feb 24, 1976Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss76-87 OUAA East Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Jonathan Love14    100-20449.053-7768.8 15210.930    25318.1
Paul Armstrong14    79-19939.748-6178.7 997.136    20614.7
Larry Wilson14    75-11565.249-7367.1 503.636    19914.2
Donald Reid14    54-12842.237-4778.7 332.448    14510.4
James McSheffrey14    49-10845.415-1978.9 271.940    1138.1
Gary Breen14    21-4546.727-4165.9 674.824    694.9
Robert Cole14    18-5234.615-2268.2 312.218    513.6
Gregory Garvey14    19-5534.510-1662.5 231.624    483.4
Patrick Henry14    16-5628.68-1172.7 282.019    402.9
Christopher Lachman14    4-1136.45-1145.5 40.36    130.9
Gordon Betcherman14    0-10.00-20.0 20.11    00.0
* Team Totals14    435-97444.7267-38070.3 51636.9282    113781.2


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com