Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Lakehead Nor'Westers - 1975-76 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Arne Donovan (First season)
League:Great Plains

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
0-80.000404-53350.5 - 66.63-120.200775-98551.7 - 65.73-120.200775-98551.7 - 65.7

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Jim Carter   
 Bob Ehlers   
 Tom Francis Centre6-6  
 Martin Gysbers Forward6-62Perth, ON 
 George Hardisty Guard6-01Thunder Bay, ON 
 Dave Kirychuk 6-2  
 Mitch Lalonde  Timmins, ON 
 Howie May   
 Brett McEwan Guard/Forward3 
 Grant Pierce   
 Dan Rajnovich Guard6-0 Sault Ste. Marie, ON 
 Danny Rajnovich   
 Jeff Watson 6-5 Dallas, TX 

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Jul 1, 1975UnknownGuelphLoss84-91  
Tue Jul 1, 1975UnknownGuelphLoss65-91  
Tue Jul 1, 1975Thunder Bay, ONUQTRWin2-0  
Tue Jul 1, 1975Thunder Bay, ONUQTRWin2-0  
Fri Nov 28, 1975Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss73-109StatsNaismith Classic
Sat Nov 29, 1975Waterloo, ONYorkWin87-74 Naismith Classic
Sat Nov 29, 1975Waterloo, ONWinnipegLoss58-87 Naismith Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Jan 9, 1976Thunder Bay, ONBrandonLoss66-75  
Sat Jan 10, 1976Thunder Bay, ONBrandonLoss62-69  
Fri Jan 16, 1976Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss0-2  
Sat Jan 17, 1976Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss0-2  
Fri Jan 23, 1976UnknownManitobaLoss60-79  
Sat Jan 24, 1976UnknownManitobaLoss75-115  
Fri Jan 30, 1976UnknownBrandonLoss75-107  
Sat Jan 31, 1976UnknownBrandonLoss66-84  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com