Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

UNB Red Raiders - 1975-76 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Don Nelson (13th season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
1-120.077895-112368.8 - 86.42-140.1251123-139670.2 - 87.22-150.1181190-146870.0 - 86.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Kip Brown Centre6-5  
 Brian Davis Guard5-9 Ottawa, ON 
 Tim Ingram Guard5-91St. Stephen, NB 
 Gary Keeling Guard6-02 
 Chris Leigh Smith Forward6-4  
 Blaine MacDonald Forward6-3  
 Bruce McCormack   
 Joe Paytos 6-3  
 Dave Seman Centre6-5 St. Stephen, NBSt. Stephen High
 Keith Steeves Swingman6-1  
 Gary Young 6-4  
44Randy Nixon Centre6-51Calais, MECalais Memorial High

Awards presented

Blaine MacDonald Garnet Copeland Award - UNB Top All-Round Student Athlete

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Dec 28, 1975Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss62-88 Carleton Invitational
Mon Dec 29, 1975Ottawa, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss68-88 Carleton Invitational
Fri Jan 2, 1976Fredericton, NBMcGillWin98-972OTNew Brunswick Holiday Classic
Sat Jan 3, 1976Fredericton, NBMaine-PortlandLoss67-72 New Brunswick Holiday Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 28, 1975Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss69-76  
Sat Nov 29, 1975Sackville, NBMount AllisonLoss69-86  
Fri Dec 5, 1975Fredericton, NBDalhousieLoss60-78  
Fri Jan 16, 1976Fredericton, NBAcadiaLoss60-83  
Sat Jan 17, 1976Fredericton, NBStFXLoss71-84  
Fri Jan 23, 1976Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss69-104  
Sat Jan 24, 1976Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss53-107  
Sat Jan 31, 1976Fredericton, NBMemorialWin84-56  
Fri Feb 6, 1976Antigonish, NSStFXLoss64-66  
Sat Feb 7, 1976Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss74-108  
Sat Feb 14, 1976Fredericton, NBUPEILoss85-90  
Wed Feb 18, 1976Fredericton, NBMount AllisonLoss74-79  
Sat Feb 21, 1976Fredericton, NBSaint Mary'sLoss63-106  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Blaine MacDonald13    74-17841.625-5050.0 604.648    17313.3
Gary Young13    65-13747.418-2378.3 362.818    14811.4
Randy Nixon13    56-12644.420-2871.4 1168.927    13210.2
Dave Seman13    40-9144.024-3764.9 886.849    1048.0
Joe Paytos13    36-10135.610-1758.8 624.826    826.3
Bruce McCormack13    30-8933.76-966.7 201.512    665.1
Chris Leigh Smith9    18-3748.67-887.5 121.38    434.8
Brian Davis13    26-6838.28-1080.0 241.817    604.6
Kip Brown13    18-5532.79-1369.2 584.530    453.5
Tim Ingram12    14-5028.08-1553.3 100.810    363.0
Keith Steeves6    2-1020.02-2100.0 61.06    61.0
* Team Totals13    379-94240.2137-21264.6 49237.8251    89568.8


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com