Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Prince Edward Island Panthers - 1975-76 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Gary Heald (2nd season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-60.5381066-104182.0 - 80.19-90.5001376-139576.4 - 77.59-90.5001376-139576.4 - 77.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Jamie Bollem Forward6-4  
 Kevin Feighery Guard6-1 Bronx, NY(Merrimac College, UPEI)
 Tom Hibbert Guard5-10  
 Tom Kappos Forward6-72101Montreal, QCVanier College (UPEI)
 Art Laffin Forward6-31804Hartford, CTLaSalette Seminary High
 Anson MacLauchlin Forward6-3 Charlottetown, PE 
 Colin McAdam Guard5-101Charlottetown, PE 
 Butch Postma 6-4  
 Lloyd Pullen Forward6-51Pointe-Claire, QCVanier College
 Mark Vickers Guard6-31751Montreal, QCVanier College (UPEI)
 Mark Willins Forward6-31Toronto, ON 
 Gary Young   

Awards presented

Art Laffin AUS First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 14, 1975Wolfville, NSMount AllisonWin88-82 Acadia Invitational Tournament
Sat Nov 15, 1975Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss66-96 Acadia Invitational Tournament
Fri Jan 9, 1976Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss0-2 National Basketball Festival
Sat Jan 10, 1976Halifax, NSAcadiaUnknown National Basketball Festival
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 21, 1975Antigonish, NSStFXWin80-71  
Sat Nov 22, 1975Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss87-104  
Fri Nov 28, 1975Charlottetown, PEUNBWin76-69  
Fri Dec 5, 1975Charlottetown, PESaint Mary'sLoss69-85  
Sat Jan 10, 1976Charlottetown, PEDalhousieWin83-62  
Fri Jan 16, 1976Charlottetown, PEMemorialWin98-56  
Sat Jan 24, 1976Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss67-88  
Sun Jan 25, 1976Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss79-96  
Sat Jan 31, 1976Charlottetown, PEAcadiaLoss64-91  
Fri Feb 6, 1976Sackville, NBMount AllisonLoss85-89  
Tue Feb 10, 1976Charlottetown, PEMount AllisonWin86-78  
Sat Feb 14, 1976Fredericton, NBUNBWin90-85  
Sun Feb 22, 1976Charlottetown, PEStFXWin102-67  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 27, 1976Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss62-99 AUAA Semifinal
Sat Feb 28, 1976Halifax, NSDalhousieWin94-75 AUAA Third Place

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Art Laffin13    115-24746.659-7578.7 735.627    28922.2
Tom Kappos13    75-13954.023-2979.3 16112.445    17313.3
Tom Hibbert12    59-14441.024-3961.5 201.713    14211.8
Mark Vickers13    56-10951.431-3881.6 251.943    14311.0
Kevin Feighery13    41-10539.011-1764.7 372.823    937.2
Jamie Bollem13    29-4860.412-2157.1 786.037    705.4
Lloyd Pullen13    29-5949.28-1650.0 332.519    665.1
Gary Young12    17-4537.814-2360.9 332.820    484.0
Anson MacLauchlin8    16-3348.5   121.517    324.0
Colin McAdam5    3-742.9   10.21    61.2
Butch Postma6    2-1020.00-10.0 61.06    40.7
* Team Totals13    442-94646.7182-25970.3 47936.8251    106682.0


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com