Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Winnipeg Wesmen - 1975-76 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Bruce Enns (3rd season)
Other staff: Larry Sawchuk (Assistant Coach), Dave Crook (Manager)
League:Great Plains

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-50.583883-85073.6 - 70.814-120.5381865-184171.7 - 70.816-120.5712045-200473.0 - 71.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Dwayne Atcheson   
 Rolfe Bergen Forward  
 Wade Bilodeau Forward6-6 Winnipeg, MBGrant Park High
 Kurt Brenner   
 Belaineh DeGuefe Forward6-9 EthiopiaKelvin High
 Dana Erickson   
 Jim Grisim Forward6-3 Winnipeg, MBDakota Collegiate
 Wayne Harder   
 Ron Hutsal Guard6-2 Winnipeg, MBWestwood Collegiate
 Dan Kinaschuk Guard6-1 Winnipeg, MBSisler High
 Ralf Macek 1Sisler High
 Bob Magel Forward6-61Winnipeg, MBSisler High
 Paul Player Forward6-3 Clinton, OK 
 Lance Rosolowich  Winnipeg, MBSt. John's High
 Gary Sherman   
 Clyde Van Caeyzeele   
 Bob Wade Guard5-10 White Rock, BC 

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 7, 1975Brandon, MBSaskatchewanWin68-62 Brandon Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Nov 8, 1975Brandon, MBBrandonWin58-56 Brandon Tip-Off Tournament
Fri Nov 28, 1975Waterloo, ONGuelphLoss58-75 Naismith Classic
Sat Nov 29, 1975Waterloo, ONWesternWin64-59 Naismith Classic
Sat Nov 29, 1975Waterloo, ONLakeheadWin87-58 Naismith Classic
Fri Dec 5, 1975Winnipeg, MBSt. Andrews SaintsWin91-81  
Sat Dec 6, 1975Winnipeg, MBWesternWin100-71  
Sat Dec 13, 1975Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss67-72  
Sun Dec 14, 1975Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss68-78  
Sun Dec 21, 1975Winnipeg, MBAlbertaLoss62-67  
Sun Dec 28, 1975Winnipeg, MBYorkWin86-76 The Golden Boy Classic
Mon Dec 29, 1975Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss54-83 The Golden Boy Classic
Mon Dec 29, 1975Winnipeg, MBSimon FraserWin89-82 The Golden Boy Classic
Fri Jan 2, 1976Calgary, ABMcMasterWin76-74 Calgary Tournament
Sat Jan 3, 1976Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss75-83 Calgary Tournament
Sun Jan 4, 1976Calgary, ABAlbertaLoss59-77 Calgary Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Jan 9, 1976Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss61-78  
Sat Jan 10, 1976Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss67-85  
Fri Jan 16, 1976Winnipeg, MBLakeheadWin83-59  
Sat Jan 17, 1976Winnipeg, MBLakeheadWin75-69  
Fri Jan 23, 1976Brandon, MBBrandonLoss56-65  
Sat Jan 24, 1976Brandon, MBBrandonLoss65-75  
Fri Jan 30, 1976Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss68-70  
Sun Feb 1, 1976Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin74-72OT 
Fri Feb 6, 1976Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin89-61  
Sat Feb 7, 1976Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin101-84  
Fri Feb 13, 1976Winnipeg, MBBrandonWin81-74  
Sat Feb 14, 1976Winnipeg, MBBrandonWin63-58  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Wade Bilodeau12    84-17049.425-4456.8        19316.1
Bob Magel12    81-16549.117-2860.7        17914.9
* Team Totals12    165-33549.342-7258.3        37231.0


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com