Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Winnipeg Wesmen - 1975-76 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Bruce Enns (3rd season)
Other staff: Larry Sawchuk (Assistant Coach), Dave Crook (Manager)
League:Great Plains

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
3-50.375395-44549.4 - 55.610-80.5561041-106657.8 - 59.212-80.6001221-122961.0 - 61.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Dwayne Atcheson   
 Rolfe Bergen Forward  
 Wade Bilodeau Forward6-6 Winnipeg, MB 
 Kurt Brenner   
 Belaineh DeGuefe Forward6-9 EthiopiaKelvin High
 Dana Erickson   
 Jim Grisim Forward6-3 Winnipeg, MBDakota Collegiate
 Wayne Harder   
 Ron Hutsal Guard6-2 Winnipeg, MBWestwood Collegiate
 Dan Kinaschuk Guard6-1 Winnipeg, MBSisler High
 Ralf Macek 1Sisler High
 Bob Magel Forward6-61Winnipeg, MBSisler High
 Paul Player Forward6-3 Clinton, OK 
 Lance Rosolowich   
 Gary Sherman   
 Clyde Van Caeyzeele   
 Bob Wade Guard5-10 White Rock, BC 

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 7, 1975Brandon, MBSaskatchewanWin62-60 Brandon Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Nov 8, 1975Brandon, MBBrandonWin58-56 Brandon Tip-Off Tournament
Fri Nov 28, 1975Waterloo, ONGuelphLoss58-75 Naismith Classic
Sat Nov 29, 1975Waterloo, ONWesternWin64-59 Naismith Classic
Sat Nov 29, 1975Waterloo, ONLakeheadWin87-58 Naismith Classic
Fri Dec 5, 1975Winnipeg, MBSt. Andrews SaintsWin91-81  
Sat Dec 6, 1975Winnipeg, MBWesternWin100-71  
Sun Dec 28, 1975Winnipeg, MBYorkWin86-76 The Golden Boy Classic
Mon Dec 29, 1975Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss54-83 The Golden Boy Classic
Mon Dec 29, 1975Winnipeg, MBSimon FraserWin89-82 The Golden Boy Classic
Fri Jan 2, 1976Calgary, ABMcMasterWin2-0 Calgary Tournament
Sat Jan 3, 1976Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss75-83 Calgary Tournament
Sun Jan 4, 1976Calgary, ABAlbertaUnknown Calgary Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Jan 9, 1976UnknownManitobaLoss61-78  
Sat Jan 10, 1976UnknownManitobaLoss67-85  
Fri Jan 16, 1976Winnipeg, MBLakeheadWin2-0  
Sat Jan 17, 1976Winnipeg, MBLakeheadWin2-0  
Fri Jan 23, 1976UnknownBrandonLoss56-65  
Sat Jan 24, 1976UnknownBrandonLoss65-75  
Fri Jan 30, 1976Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss68-70  
Sat Jan 31, 1976Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin74-72  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com