Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

UQTR Patriotes - 1976-77 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Paul Thibodeau (2nd season)
League:QUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
2-50.286354-44550.6 - 63.62-90.182628-79957.1 - 72.62-90.182628-79957.1 - 72.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Winston Bradshaw  Montreal, QCDawson College
 Berthi Desrochers Guard6-0  
 Robert Durochers   
 Rock Laroche   
 Serge Lefrancois   
 Peter (Doc) Ryan Forward6-3 (Florida A&M, UQTR)
 Andre Vallerand Forward  
 Robert Vallerand Guard  

Awards presented

Peter (Doc) Ryan Second Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Nov 25, 1976Trois Rivieres, QCBrandonLoss79-93 Brandon Trip to Quebec
Fri Nov 26, 1976Trois Rivieres, QCBrandonLoss60-78 Brandon Trip to Quebec
Fri Dec 10, 1976Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss74-96  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Jul 1, 1976UnknownBishop'sLoss0-2  
Thu Jul 1, 1976UnknownBishop'sWin2-0  
Tue Nov 16, 1976UnknownMcGillLoss71-90  
Sun Dec 5, 1976UnknownConcordiaWin81-78  
Sat Jan 29, 1977UnknownMcGillLoss72-89  
Fri Feb 4, 1977UnknownMcGillLoss69-101  
Sat Feb 19, 1977UnknownMcGillLoss59-85  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 25, 1977Montreal, QCMcGillLoss61-87 QUAA Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Peter (Doc) Ryan16         29818.6     49030.6
* Team Totals16         29818.6     49030.6


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com