Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Calgary Dinnies - 1976-77 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Marilyn McNeil (2nd season)
League:Canada West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCWIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-140.3001203-131760.1 - 65.87-140.3331278-137060.9 - 65.27-140.3331278-137060.9 - 65.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Shirley Booth   
 Donna Gregg   
 Joanne Ilcisin   
 Holly Jackson-Pedersen Centre  
 Judy Mayba   
 Anne Miller Guard  
 Lori Nelson   
 Linda Nicolychuk   
 Jacky Shaw   
 Dawn Sprung   
 Barb Stewart   
 Dominique Varem   

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 5, 1976Calgary, ABBrandonWin75-53 Calgary Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 12, 1976Calgary, ABUBCWin44-38  
Sat Nov 13, 1976Calgary, ABUBCWin52-46  
Fri Nov 19, 1976Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin52-43Stats 
Sat Nov 20, 1976Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeLoss59-62  
Fri Nov 26, 1976Calgary, ABAlbertaLoss63-73  
Sat Nov 27, 1976Calgary, ABAlbertaLoss63-79Stats 
Fri Jan 7, 1977Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss53-71  
Sat Jan 8, 1977Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss53-85Stats 
Fri Jan 14, 1977Calgary, ABSaskatchewanLoss62-100  
Sat Jan 15, 1977Calgary, ABSaskatchewanLoss63-86  
Fri Jan 21, 1977Vancouver, BCUBCLoss57-66  
Sat Jan 22, 1977Vancouver, BCUBCWin54-47  
Fri Jan 28, 1977Calgary, ABLethbridgeWin86-22  
Sat Jan 29, 1977Calgary, ABLethbridgeWin79-53  
Fri Feb 4, 1977Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss56-78  
Sat Feb 5, 1977Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss65-69  
Fri Feb 11, 1977Calgary, ABVictoriaLoss54-70Stats 
Sat Feb 12, 1977Calgary, ABVictoriaLoss59-79  
Fri Feb 18, 1977Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss78-87  
Sat Feb 19, 1977Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss51-63  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Jacky Shaw20    143-32444.1130-24253.7136-8722311.2     41620.8
Holly Jackson-Pedersen18    62-17834.832-5855.267-781458.1     1568.7
Lori Nelson20    53-15933.322-3857.939-54934.7     1286.4
Dominique Varem20    42-15028.011-1573.317-35522.6     954.8
Linda Nicolychuk20    29-9630.234-5561.816-12281.4     924.6
Shirley Booth18    30-13422.415-1788.210-25351.9     754.2
Joanne Ilcisin20    32-12425.89-1275.019-19381.9     733.6
Dawn Sprung18    18-7225.021-3167.725-24492.7     573.2
Anne Miller16    15-5030.09-1947.42-10120.8     392.4
Donna Gregg14    12-3534.31-333.37-21282.0     251.8
Barb Stewart16    10-3528.66-1060.013-8211.3     261.6
Judy Mayba18    5-2123.810-2638.512-20321.8     201.1
* Team Totals20    451-137832.7300-52657.0363-39375637.8     120260.1

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Jacky Shaw23 on Jan 8, 1977 vs Victoria  
Holly Jackson-Pedersen16 on Feb 11, 1977 vs Victoria  
Lori Nelson7 on Jan 8, 1977 vs Victoria  
Dominique Varem6 on Jan 8, 1977 vs Victoria  
Dawn Sprung5 on Jan 8, 1977 vs Victoria  
Shirley Booth4 on Jan 8, 1977 vs Victoria  
Linda Nicolychuk4 on Feb 11, 1977 vs Victoria  
Joanne Ilcisin2 on Jan 8, 1977 vs Victoria  
Donna Gregg   
Judy Mayba   
Anne Miller   
Barb Stewart   


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com