Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Dalhousie Tigerettes - 1976-77 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Debbie Phelan (First season)
League:AUWBC

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCWIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
9-50.6431055-79475.4 - 56.710-60.6251156-90972.2 - 56.810-60.6251156-90972.2 - 56.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Chris Buckle Forward5-8 Halifax, NSQueen Elizabeth High
 Sue Cosh   
 Kathy Donovan Forward5-9 Woodstock, NBWoodstock High (UNB)
 Sharon Keough   
 Anne Lindsay Guard5-10 Avon, CTAvon High
 Wendy MacMullen   
 Anne Murray Centre6-0 Waverley, NS 
 Carol Rosenthall Guard/Forward5-81Dartmouth, NSDartmouth High
 Andrea Rushton Guard5-7 Dartmouth, NS 
 Heather Shute   
 Jill Tasker Centre5-111Pictou, NSPictou Academy
 Julie West   

Awards presented

Kathy Donovan AUS Second Team All-Star
Heather Shute Dalhousie Women's Basketball Team MVP, AUS First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 20, 1976Halifax, NSMonctonWin116-53  
Wed Nov 24, 1976Antigonish, NSStFXWin56-54  
Fri Jan 14, 1977Halifax, NSMount AllisonWin101-36  
Sat Jan 15, 1977Halifax, NSUPEIWin99-52  
Tue Jan 18, 1977Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss60-83  
Fri Jan 21, 1977Moncton, NBMonctonWin101-61  
Sat Jan 22, 1977Fredericton, NBUNBLoss66-71  
Wed Jan 26, 1977Halifax, NSAcadiaLoss48-65  
Thu Feb 3, 1977Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss43-59  
Sat Feb 5, 1977Sackville, NBMount AllisonWin95-32  
Tue Feb 8, 1977Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss67-68  
Sun Feb 13, 1977Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin72-48  
Tue Feb 15, 1977Halifax, NSStFXWin71-69  
Fri Feb 18, 1977Halifax, NSUNBWin60-43  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 25, 1977Halifax, NSAcadiaWin53-51 AUWBC Semifinal
Sat Feb 26, 1977Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss48-64 AUWBC Championship

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Heather Shute14    101-26038.825-4161.0 725.150    22716.2
Anne Lindsay6    35-8640.79-1369.2 427.010    7913.2
Carol Rosenthall14    74-18240.723-2979.3 513.625    17112.2
Kathy Donovan13    71-16842.315-2853.6 594.537    15712.1
Anne Murray14    45-10343.719-3751.4 997.146    1097.8
Andrea Rushton14    43-10640.619-2867.9 322.326    1057.5
Chris Buckle12    29-7538.719-2965.5 352.916    776.4
Sue Cosh12    25-5446.39-1369.2 413.425    594.9
Sharon Keough12    21-6233.93-742.9 242.026    453.8
Jill Tasker1    1-520.0   33.04    22.0
Wendy MacMullen9    8-1747.1   70.812    161.8
Julie West14    2-2010.04-757.1 271.916    80.6
* Team Totals14    455-113840.0145-23262.5 49235.1293    105575.4


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com