Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Victoria Vikettes - 1976-77 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Mike Gallo (6th season)
League:Canada West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCWIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
20-01.0001433-98971.7 - 49.521-10.9551564-110171.1 - 50.021-20.9131697-123773.8 - 53.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Yeta Dilalla   
 Leslie Godfrey Kaehn Guard2Victoria, BCVictoria High
 Shelley Godfrey Forward5-101Victoria, BCVictoria High
 Ronni Hind Edmondson Forward Victoria, BCMount Douglas Secondary
 Mairi-Ann Longmore Guard Victoria, BCMount Douglas Secondary
 Marg Mainwaring Metcalfe Forward5-93Victoria, BCOak Bay Secondary
 Marie Morrison  Victoria, BCMount Douglas Secondary
 Lorraine Mosher Guard/Forward Victoria, BCMount Douglas Secondary
 Patti Pesklevits Buna Forward Victoria, BCVictoria High
 Brenda Smith Forward Nanaimo, BC 
 Janis Turner Guard3Victoria, BCReynolds Secondary
 Delphine Zarikoff   

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Oct 30, 1976Victoria, BCVictoria AlumniUnknown Ended in 65-65 tie
Fri Nov 5, 1976Victoria, BCVancouver BuzzbombsLoss68-71  
Sat Nov 6, 1976Victoria, BCVancouver BuzzbombsUnknown  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 12, 1976Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin69-32  
Sat Nov 13, 1976Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin91-39Stats 
Fri Nov 19, 1976Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin69-51Stats 
Sat Nov 20, 1976Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin74-72OT, Stats 
Fri Nov 26, 1976Victoria, BCSaskatchewanWin65-54  
Sat Nov 27, 1976Victoria, BCSaskatchewanWin68-67Stats 
Fri Jan 7, 1977Victoria, BCCalgaryWin71-53  
Sat Jan 8, 1977Victoria, BCCalgaryWin85-53Stats 
Fri Jan 14, 1977Vancouver, BCUBCWin62-48  
Sat Jan 15, 1977Vancouver, BCUBCWin66-44  
Fri Jan 21, 1977Victoria, BCLethbridgeWin68-35Stats 
Sat Jan 22, 1977Victoria, BCLethbridgeWin85-35Stats 
Fri Jan 28, 1977Victoria, BCAlbertaWin68-48  
Sat Jan 29, 1977Victoria, BCAlbertaWin52-40Stats 
Fri Feb 4, 1977Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin73-61Stats 
Sat Feb 5, 1977Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin61-56Stats 
Fri Feb 11, 1977Calgary, ABCalgaryWin70-54Stats 
Sat Feb 12, 1977Calgary, ABCalgaryWin79-59  
Fri Feb 18, 1977Victoria, BCUBCWin76-47Stats 
Sat Feb 19, 1977Victoria, BCUBCWin81-41Stats 
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Mar 3, 1977Calgary, ABWinnipegLoss54-58StatsCWIAU Opening Round
Sat Mar 5, 1977Calgary, ABSaint Mary'sWin77-54StatsCWIAU Bronze Medal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Shelley Godfrey20    129-30742.053-7372.673-1101839.2     31115.6
Leslie Godfrey Kaehn18    119-26045.841-6662.131-35663.7     27915.5
Marg Mainwaring Metcalfe20    124-24949.848-6771.651-741256.2     29614.8
Ronni Hind Edmondson20    41-12832.033-4967.338-771155.8     1155.8
Mairi-Ann Longmore20    42-11935.323-3271.913-25381.9     1075.3
Lorraine Mosher18    32-8040.019-2867.916-37532.9     834.6
Marie Morrison20    29-6942.029-3778.419-39582.9     874.3
Janis Turner20    27-6541.57-1546.713-14271.4     613.0
Patti Pesklevits Buna13    14-3540.05-771.47-17241.8     332.5
Delphine Zarikoff12    11-2642.32-1118.23-360.5     242.0
Yeta Dilalla14    12-3138.73-933.34-10141.0     271.9
Brenda Smith14    4-1921.13-650.08-21292.1     110.8
* Team Totals20    584-138842.1266-40066.5276-46273836.9     143471.7

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Marg Mainwaring Metcalfe28 on Nov 20, 1976 vs Alberta11 on Mar 5, 1977 vs Saint Mary's 
Leslie Godfrey Kaehn26 on Feb 11, 1977 vs Calgary  
Shelley Godfrey24 on Nov 27, 1976 vs Saskatchewan9 on Mar 5, 1977 vs Saint Mary's 
Ronni Hind Edmondson14 on Mar 3, 1977 vs Winnipeg  
Mairi-Ann Longmore12 on Jan 8, 1977 vs Calgary  
Lorraine Mosher12 on Jan 22, 1977 vs Lethbridge  
Marie Morrison11 on Jan 8, 1977 vs Calgary  
Delphine Zarikoff10 on Nov 13, 1976 vs Lethbridge  
Janis Turner8 on Jan 21, 1977 vs Lethbridge  
Yeta Dilalla7 on Jan 22, 1977 vs Lethbridge  
Brenda Smith5 on Jan 8, 1977 vs Calgary  
Patti Pesklevits Buna4 on Jan 8, 1977 vs Calgary  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com