Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Victoria Vikettes - 1976-77 Season

Head Coach:Mike Gallo (5th season)
League:Canada West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCWIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
20-01.00040-02.0 - 0.021-10.955171-1127.8 - 5.121-10.955171-1127.8 - 5.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Yeta Dilalla   
 Leslie Godfrey Kaehn Guard  
 Shelley Godfrey 5-10  
 Ronni Hind   
 Mairi-Ann Longmore   
 Marg Mainwaring Metcalfe  Victoria, BCOak Bay Secondary
 Marie Morrison   
 Lorraine Mosher   
 Patti Pesklevits   
 Brenda Smith   
 Janis Turner   
 Delphine Zarikoff   

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 12, 1976Victoria, BCLethbridgeWin2-0  
Sat Nov 13, 1976Victoria, BCLethbridgeWin2-0  
Fri Nov 19, 1976Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin2-0  
Sat Nov 20, 1976Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin2-0  
Fri Nov 26, 1976Victoria, BCSaskatchewanWin2-0  
Sat Nov 27, 1976Victoria, BCSaskatchewanWin2-0  
Fri Jan 7, 1977Victoria, BCCalgaryWin2-0  
Sat Jan 8, 1977Victoria, BCCalgaryWin2-0  
Fri Jan 14, 1977Vancouver, BCUBCWin2-0  
Sat Jan 15, 1977Vancouver, BCUBCWin2-0  
Fri Jan 21, 1977Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin2-0  
Sat Jan 22, 1977Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin2-0  
Fri Jan 28, 1977Victoria, BCAlbertaWin2-0  
Sat Jan 29, 1977Victoria, BCAlbertaWin2-0  
Fri Feb 4, 1977Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin2-0  
Sat Feb 5, 1977Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin2-0  
Fri Feb 11, 1977Calgary, ABCalgaryWin2-0  
Sat Feb 12, 1977Calgary, ABCalgaryWin2-0  
Fri Feb 18, 1977Victoria, BCUBCWin2-0  
Sat Feb 19, 1977Victoria, BCUBCWin2-0  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Mar 3, 1977Calgary, ABWinnipegLoss54-58 CWIAU Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 5, 1977Calgary, ABSaint MarysWin77-54 CWIAU Bronze Medal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Shelley Godfrey20    129-30742.053-7372.673-1101839.2     31115.6
Leslie Godfrey Kaehn18    119-26045.841-6662.131-35663.7     27915.5
Marg Mainwaring Metcalfe20    124-24949.848-6771.651-741256.2     29614.8
Ronni Hind20    41-12832.033-4967.338-771155.8     1155.8
Mairi-Ann Longmore20    42-11935.323-3271.913-25381.9     1075.3
Lorraine Mosher18    32-8040.019-2867.916-37532.9     834.6
Marie Morrison20    29-6942.029-3778.419-39582.9     874.3
Janis Turner20    27-6541.57-1546.713-14271.4     613.0
Patti Pesklevits13    14-3540.05-771.47-17241.8     332.5
Delphine Zarikoff12    11-2642.32-1118.23-360.5     242.0
Yeta Dilalla14    12-3138.73-933.34-10141.0     271.9
Brenda Smith14    4-1921.13-650.08-21292.1     110.8
* Team Totals20    584-138842.1266-40066.5276-46273836.9     143471.7


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com