Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

McMaster Marauders - 1977-78 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Wes Hicks (2nd season)
League:OUAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
8-40.6671030-95485.8 - 79.515-70.6821602-147772.8 - 67.115-70.6821602-147772.8 - 67.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Don Bridgeman Guard6-2 Winona, ONWinona High
 Tim Clutterbuck Guard  
 Victor Dhue Guard6-0 Toronto, ON 
 Marc Dubois Forward6-32 
 Mike Holmes Forward6-5 Welland, ONWelland High and Vocational
 Marty Kicul Forward6-7 Pelham, ON 
 Pete Roser   
 Phil Tamburino Guard6-1 Welland, ONWelland High and Vocational (Waterloo)
 Tony Valaitis Guard Stratford, ON 
 Mike Voelkner Forward6-5 Oakville, ONT.A. Blakelock High
 Allan White Forward6-4 Toronto, ON 
43Dave Roser Forward6-41805 

Awards presented

Dave Roser OUA West First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Jul 1, 1977UnknownBrockWin2-0  
Fri Jul 1, 1977UnknownOttawaWin2-0  
Fri Jul 1, 1977UnknownTorontoWin2-0  
Fri Jul 1, 1977UnknownUQTRWin2-0  
Fri Jul 1, 1977UnknownWinnipegWin104-74  
Fri Jul 1, 1977UnknownYorkLoss89-91OT 
Fri Nov 11, 1977Ottawa, ONOttawaWin107-92 Gee-Gee Tip Off
Sat Nov 12, 1977Ottawa, ONUQTRWin115-77 Gee-Gee Tip Off
Sun Nov 13, 1977Ottawa, ONStFXLoss63-85 Gee-Gee Tip Off
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Jan 11, 1978Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss65-90Stats 
Sat Jan 14, 1978Hamilton, ONBrockWin88-68  
Wed Jan 18, 1978Hamilton, ONWilfrid LaurierWin85-77  
Sun Jan 22, 1978Guelph, ONGuelphWin79-73  
Wed Jan 25, 1978London, ONWesternWin91-73  
Sat Jan 28, 1978Hamilton, ONWindsorWin84-76  
Sat Feb 4, 1978St. Catharines, ONBrockWin99-78  
Wed Feb 8, 1978Hamilton, ONWaterlooLoss71-74Stats 
Sat Feb 11, 1978Hamilton, ONWesternWin92-70  
Wed Feb 15, 1978Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss83-100  
Sat Feb 18, 1978Hamilton, ONGuelphWin101-82  
Sat Feb 25, 1978Windsor, ONWindsorLoss92-93  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Feb 28, 1978Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss86-104 OUAA West Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Dave Roser12    124-24151.569-8284.1 1139.426    31726.4
Tony Valaitis12    59-15238.824-3275.0 352.932    14211.8
Marc Dubois12    51-11444.731-4077.5 574.840    13311.1
Victor Dhue12    48-10844.416-2272.7 171.423    1129.3
Marty Kicul12    42-9345.218-3158.1 887.338    1028.5
Allan White12    38-9540.014-2653.8 937.846    907.5
Phil Tamburino12    31-8835.212-2254.5 282.332    746.2
Tim Clutterbuck12    8-1172.74-666.7 20.28    201.7
Don Bridgeman12    8-1844.42-540.0 90.815    181.5
Pete Roser12    1-333.32-2100.0 80.73    40.3
Mike Voelkner12    1-250.02-2100.0 30.24    40.3
Mike Holmes12    1-333.30-20.0 30.26    20.2
* Team Totals12    412-92844.4194-27271.3 45638.0273    101884.8


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com