Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Ottawa Gee Gees - 1977-78 Season

Head Coach:John Scobie (First season)
League:OUAA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-60.500928-97677.3 - 81.38-110.4211414-148074.4 - 77.98-110.4211414-148074.4 - 77.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Bruce Davis Forward6-1  
 Jack Eisenmann Guard5-10 Ottawa, ON 
 Geoff Greison   
 Steve Huck Centre6-7 Ottawa, ONGlebe Collegiate
 Jim Kent Guard6-0  
 Rod MacDonald   
 Peter Paulsen Forward6-5 Kingston, ON 
 Bob Sebera Guard/Forward6-2 Ottawa, ONLisgar Collegiate
 Pat Signorotti Guard5-10 Sudbury, ONSt. Charles College
 Rene St. Fort Forward6-2 Montreal, QC 
 Rick Traer Forward6-6  
 Dale Wilson Centre6-8 Belleville, ONNicholson Catholic College

Awards presented

Pat Signorotti OUA East Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Jul 1, 1977UnknownMcMasterLoss0-2  
Fri Nov 4, 1977Ottawa, ONMcGillWin68-64  
Fri Nov 11, 1977Ottawa, ONMcMasterLoss92-107 Gee-Gee Tip Off
Sat Nov 12, 1977Ottawa, ONStFXLoss76-90 Gee-Gee Tip Off
Sun Nov 13, 1977Ottawa, ONUQTRWin118-66 Gee-Gee Tip Off
Sat Feb 18, 1978Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss62-78StatsMike Moser Game
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 18, 1977Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss68-94  
Sat Dec 3, 1977Toronto, ONTorontoLoss73-78  
Sat Jan 14, 1978Ottawa, ONYorkLoss72-106  
Sat Jan 21, 1978Ottawa, ONLaurentianLoss73-85  
Tue Jan 24, 1978Kingston, ONQueensWin87-69  
Sat Jan 28, 1978Ottawa, ONTorontoWin87-82  
Tue Jan 31, 1978Ottawa, ONCarletonWin79-78  
Sat Feb 11, 1978Ottawa, ONRyersonWin82-74  
Tue Feb 14, 1978Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss72-93  
Fri Feb 17, 1978Ottawa, ONQueensWin98-54  
Fri Feb 24, 1978Toronto, ONYorkLoss56-97  
Sat Feb 25, 1978Toronto, ONRyersonWin81-66  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Feb 28, 1978Toronto, ONYorkLoss70-97 OUAA East Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Pat Signorotti12    79-18442.939-4881.2 292.443    19716.4
Steve Huck12    70-13850.729-4959.2 1028.528    16914.1
Bob Sebera12    48-13635.325-4062.5 937.836    12110.1
Jack Eisenmann12    45-10343.76-1154.5 100.836    968.0
Peter Paulsen12    28-5352.812-1675.0 403.324    685.7
Rene St. Fort12    21-5538.218-3551.4 534.425    605.0
Rod MacDonald12    28-6543.13-742.9 171.47    594.9
Bruce Davis12    18-3650.05-683.3 121.018    413.4
Rick Traer12    15-3148.410-1376.9 302.521    403.3
Geoff Greison12    14-4630.46-1154.5 191.627    342.8
Jim Kent12    12-3237.54-850.0 90.86    282.3
Dale Wilson12    1-250.0   30.2     20.2
* Team Totals12    379-88143.0157-24464.3 41734.8271    91576.2


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com