Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Dalhousie Tigerettes - 1977-78 Season

Head Coach:Dr. Carolyn Savoy (First season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCWIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
18-40.8181556-110370.7 - 50.119-50.7921647-122768.6 - 51.119-50.7921647-122768.6 - 51.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Chris Buckle Forward5-8  
 Nancy Coldwell   
 Sue Cosh   
 Kathy Donovan   
 Anne Lindsay Forward5-10 Connecticut 
 L. MacKellar   
 Anne Murray Centre6-0  
 Carol Rosenthal Guard/Forward5-8 Dartmouth, NS 
 Jill Tasker Centre5-11  
 D. Thompson   
 Julie West   

Awards presented

Anne Lindsay AUAA First Team All-Star
Carol Rosenthal AUAA First Team All-Star
Julie West Dalhousie Class of '55 Award

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 18, 1977Fredericton, NBUNBLoss46-73  
Sat Nov 19, 1977Fredericton, NBUNBLoss53-73  
Wed Nov 23, 1977Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin86-33  
Wed Nov 30, 1977Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin70-61  
Fri Dec 2, 1977Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin53-51  
Tue Dec 6, 1977Halifax, NSStFXWin57-47  
Sat Jan 7, 1978Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin71-59  
Wed Jan 11, 1978Antigonish, NSStFXWin66-44  
Fri Jan 13, 1978Halifax, NSUPEIWin108-19  
Sat Jan 14, 1978Halifax, NSAcadiaWin70-38  
Wed Jan 25, 1978Halifax, NSStFXWin61-50  
Fri Jan 27, 1978Moncton, NBMonctonWin90-61  
Sat Jan 28, 1978Sackville, NBMount AllisonWin78-39  
Fri Feb 3, 1978Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin86-39  
Sat Feb 4, 1978Halifax, NSMount AllisonWin90-32  
Wed Feb 8, 1978Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss56-57  
Fri Feb 10, 1978Halifax, NSUNBWin63-60  
Sat Feb 11, 1978Halifax, NSAcadiaWin71-62  
Mon Feb 13, 1978Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin64-47  
Sat Feb 18, 1978Halifax, NSMonctonWin109-50  
Tue Feb 21, 1978Halifax, NSUNBLoss58-62  
Tue Feb 21, 1978Antigonish, NSStFXWin50-46  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 24, 1978Fredericton, NBAcadiaWin55-53 AUAA Semifinal
Sat Feb 25, 1978Fredericton, NBUNBLoss36-71 AUAA Championship

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Carol Rosenthal2200.00-00.0152-39238.867-7984.830-39693.156000037116.9
Anne Lindsay2200.00-00.0138-28648.337-5172.540-751155.246000031314.2
Nancy Coldwell100.00-00.04-757.12-2100.00-111.0000001010.0
Kathy Donovan2200.00-00.076-21535.325-3767.628-52803.64700001778.0
Jill Tasker2000.00-00.047-15530.343-7557.384-871718.66500001376.8
Chris Buckle2100.00-00.057-14539.315-2853.627-23502.42100001296.1
Sue Cosh2200.00-00.054-16832.120-2774.136-35713.24500001285.8
Anne Murray2200.00-00.053-10650.013-2846.441-601014.63600001195.4
Julie West2200.00-00.032-10530.530-4665.218-44622.8530000944.3
D. Thompson2000.00-00.026-7733.818-2475.04-16201.0370000703.5
L. MacKellar300.00-00.03-560.02-2100.01-010.34400082.7
* Team Totals2200.00-00.0642-166138.7272-39968.2309-43274133.74104000155670.7


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com