Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Guelph Gryphons - 1977-78 Season

Head Coach:Karen Lee (2nd season)
League:OWIAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCWIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
13-10.929974-62269.6 - 44.414-20.8751081-72767.6 - 45.415-20.8821083-72763.7 - 42.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Candi Clarkson Lohr Jirik Forward6-0 Hamilton, ONAncaster High
 Cindy Dean   
 Cathy Giacomelli   
 Jane Greaves 4 
 Joanne MacLean Guard5-7 Guelph, ON 

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Jul 1, 1977UnknownJohn Abbott CollegeWin2-0  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Nov 9, 1977UnknownTorontoWin67-33  
Sat Nov 12, 1977UnknownLaurentianLoss43-80  
Tue Nov 15, 1977UnknownYorkWin75-39  
Thu Nov 17, 1977UnknownWesternWin66-55  
Fri Dec 2, 1977UnknownCarletonWin91-29  
Sat Dec 3, 1977UnknownWindsorWin84-28  
Wed Jan 11, 1978UnknownMcMasterWin60-48  
Fri Jan 13, 1978UnknownWesternWin61-48  
Tue Jan 17, 1978UnknownWaterlooWin78-49  
Fri Jan 20, 1978UnknownOttawaWin59-47  
Fri Jan 27, 1978UnknownQueensWin61-42  
Fri Feb 3, 1978UnknownWindsorWin81-41  
Wed Feb 8, 1978UnknownMcMasterWin85-48  
Sat Feb 11, 1978UnknownWaterlooWin63-35  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 24, 1978UnknownOttawaWin60-48 OWIAA Semifinal
Sat Feb 25, 1978UnknownLaurentianLoss47-57 OWIAA Championship


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com