Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Laurentian Lady Vees - 1977-78 Season

Head Coach:Norm Vickery (5th season)
League:OWIAA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCWIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
12-10.923998-48376.8 - 37.217-10.9441253-66869.6 - 37.119-10.9501315-72265.8 - 36.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Agnes Balson   
 Michele Belanger Forward  
 Anne Brisland Guard  
 Laura Donaldson   
 Kim Hansen   
 Kathy Jennings   
 Teresa Kowal   
 Angie MacDonald Tekonemie   
 Allison Towriss McNeill Guard Hope, BC 
 Janice Trombly   
 Natalie Vukovich   
15Chris Critelli  St. Catharines, ONDenis Morris High

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Jul 1, 1977UnknownJohn Abbott CollegeWin2-0  
Fri Jul 1, 1977Montreal, QCSouthern ConnecticutWin60-54 Concordia Classic
Fri Jul 1, 1977Montreal, QCUNBWin2-02OTConcordia Classic
Sat Feb 18, 1978Winnipeg, MBWinnipegUnknown CBC Game of week
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Jul 1, 1977UnknownUnknownUnknown For Laurentian conference record of 15-0
Fri Nov 4, 1977UnknownWesternWin78-37  
Sat Nov 5, 1977UnknownWindsorWin92-32  
Sat Nov 12, 1977UnknownGuelphWin80-43  
Sun Nov 13, 1977UnknownMcMasterWin76-41  
Fri Nov 18, 1977UnknownOttawaWin72-40  
Sat Nov 19, 1977UnknownCarletonWin98-23  
Sat Dec 10, 1977UnknownTorontoLoss36-56  
Fri Jan 13, 1978UnknownQueensWin82-29  
Sat Jan 14, 1978UnknownWaterlooWin62-46  
Sat Jan 21, 1978UnknownQueensWin80-33  
Sat Feb 4, 1978UnknownCarletonWin77-40  
Fri Feb 10, 1978UnknownTorontoWin76-40  
Sat Feb 11, 1978UnknownYorkWin89-23  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 24, 1978UnknownWesternWin67-36 OWIAA Semifinal
Sat Feb 25, 1978UnknownGuelphWin57-47 OWIAA Championship
Thu Mar 2, 1978Calgary, ABCalgaryWin60-51 CWIAU Semifinal
Sat Mar 4, 1978Calgary, ABWinnipegWin69-51 CWIAU Championship


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com