Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Laurentian Lady Vees - 1978-79 Season

Head Coach:Norm Vickery (6th season)
Other staff: Peter Domengoni (Assistant Coach)
League:OWIAA Tier One

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
11-10.917865-57372.1 - 47.818-10.9471359-90271.5 - 47.519-10.9501434-96571.7 - 48.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Agnes Baker Forward  
 Laura Donaldson   
 Martha Fortier   
 Eileen Galuska Buckingham Forward  
 Terry Hanson Moss   
 Angie MacDonald Tekonemie   
 Jamie Mackie Jones   
 Sylvia Sweeney Forward Montreal, QCWest Hill High
 Allison Towriss McNeill Guard Hope, BC 
 Holly Vickery   
 Natalie Vukovich   
 Donna Zirojevic Forward  

Awards presented

Sylvia Sweeney CIS First Team All-Canadian, MVP of CIS Championship Tournament

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Jul 1, 1978Montreal, QCLavalWin71-42 Concordia Classic Round 1
Sat Jul 1, 1978Montreal, QCUNBWin75-60 Concordia Classic Round 2
Sat Jul 1, 1978Montreal, QCSouthern ConnecticutWin75-63 Concordia Classic Round 3
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Nov 5, 1978Sudbury, ONWaterlooWin83-57  
Fri Nov 10, 1978Sudbury, ONMcMasterWin84-37  
Sat Nov 11, 1978Sudbury, ONGuelphWin61-59  
Fri Nov 17, 1978Ottawa, ONOttawaWin69-54  
Sat Nov 18, 1978Kingston, ONQueensWin69-46  
Sun Nov 19, 1978Kingston, ONQueensWin74-44  
Fri Dec 8, 1978Hamilton, ONMcMasterWin64-26  
Sat Dec 9, 1978London, ONWesternWin89-50  
Sat Jan 13, 1979Guelph, ONGuelphLoss54-56  
Sun Jan 14, 1979Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin85-63  
Sat Jan 20, 1979Sudbury, ONOttawaWin68-37  
Sun Feb 11, 1979Sudbury, ONWesternWin65-44  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 23, 1979Sudbury, ONOttawaWin77-31 OWIAA Semifinal
Sat Feb 24, 1979Sudbury, ONGuelphWin63-40 OWIAA Championship
Thu Mar 1, 1979Regina, SKReginaWin72-51 CIAU Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 2, 1979Regina, SKBishopsWin75-52 CIAU Semifinal
Sat Mar 3, 1979Regina, SKVictoriaWin61-532OTCIAU Championship


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com