Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Saint Mary's Belles - 1979-80 Season

Head Coach:Helen Castonguay (First season)
League:AUAA NB-NS League

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
5-110.312921-96257.6 - 60.15-130.2781036-109757.6 - 60.95-140.2631078-115156.7 - 60.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Marg Campbell Guard5-6 Parry Sound, ON 
 Dianne Chiasson Forward5-9 Auburn, NS 
 Michelle Doyle Guard5-7  
 Kathy Ells Forward5-10  
 Cindy Gallinaugh 5-6  
 Cathy Hanrahan Forward5-8 Halifax, NS 
 Jody Hayes Forward5-4  
 Julie Lake Forward5-91 
 Karen MacKellar Forward5-81Truro, NSCobequid Educational Centre
 Irene MacPhee 5-3  
 Darlene Mossman Guard/Forward5-8  
 Anita Quillan-Boyd Guard5-3  

Awards presented

Dianne Chiasson AUAA NB-NS League All-Star Team`

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Jan 3, 1980Montreal, QCBostonLoss42-54 Martlet Invitational
Fri Jan 4, 1980Montreal, QCMcGillLoss55-63 Martlet Invitational
Sat Jan 5, 1980Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss60-72 Martlet Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Nov 20, 1979Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss48-64  
Wed Nov 28, 1979Antigonish, NSStFXLoss44-60  
Tue Dec 4, 1979Halifax, NSAcadiaWin77-53  
Thu Dec 6, 1979Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss59-82  
Tue Jan 8, 1980Halifax, NSStFXLoss59-67  
Fri Jan 11, 1980Halifax, NSUNBLoss44-49  
Tue Jan 15, 1980Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin82-52  
Mon Jan 21, 1980Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss44-64  
Fri Jan 25, 1980Fredericton, NBUNBLoss46-64  
Sat Jan 26, 1980Fredericton, NBUNBLoss53-75  
Sat Feb 2, 1980Halifax, NSUNBLoss59-60  
Tue Feb 5, 1980Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss58-60  
Tue Feb 12, 1980Antigonish, NSStFXWin54-46  
Fri Feb 15, 1980Halifax, NSStFXWin61-43  
Sun Feb 17, 1980Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss40-65  
Tue Feb 19, 1980Halifax, NSAcadiaWin93-58  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Dianne Chiasson1600.00-00.098-00.025-5743.981-8917010.642000022113.8
Michelle Doyle1600.00-00.065-17836.523-4946.923-35583.65200001539.6
Cathy Hanrahan100.00-00.04-1330.80-00.02-244.01000088.0
Cindy Gallinaugh1600.00-00.045-13832.616-3053.314-29432.75000001066.6
Anita Quillan-Boyd1600.00-00.047-13235.612-1675.014-20342.13100001066.6
Julie Lake1600.00-00.038-11533.026-3574.327-34613.83500001026.4
Jody Hayes1500.00-00.023-7431.117-3253.122-18402.7350000634.2
Karen MacKellar1600.00-00.025-6936.217-3154.812-24362.2290000674.2
Kathy Ells1000.00-00.014-4035.06-1154.512-15272.7170000343.4
Marg Campbell1600.00-00.014-4928.68-1172.75-14191.2150000362.2
Irene MacPhee1300.00-00.05-1926.37-1258.34-370.5140000171.3
Darlene Mossman1600.00-00.03-1618.82-450.04-9130.812000080.5
* Team Totals1600.00-00.0381-84345.2159-28855.2220-29251232.0333000092157.6


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com