Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

UPEI Lady Panthers - 1979-80 Season

Head Coach:Dave (Hermie) MacNeill (2nd season)
Other staff: George Morrison (Assistant Coach)
League:AUAA NB-PEI League

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
14-20.8751188-70274.2 - 43.914-40.7781229-80368.3 - 44.614-40.7781229-80368.3 - 44.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Susan Betts Forward5-11  
 Cathy Chandler Forward5-8  
 Sharon Douglas Forward6-0  
 Sandra Drysdale Guard5-4  
 Rosemary Gallant   
 Ann McAdam   
 Dawn McLeod   
 Mary jane Ready Guard5-7  
 Colleen Rossiter   
 Karen Rowell Guard5-4 Morell, PE 

Awards presented

Cathy Chandler AUAA NB-PEI League All-Star Team`
Sharon Douglas AUAA NB-PEI League All-Star Team`

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Jul 1, 1979UnknownLavalLoss0-2 TSLU Dec/79
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 16, 1979Fredericton, NBSaint ThomasWin96-27  
Sat Nov 17, 1979Fredericton, NBSaint ThomasWin59-22  
Wed Nov 28, 1979Moncton, NBMonctonWin82-58  
Sat Dec 1, 1979St. John's, NLMemorialWin63-57  
Sun Dec 2, 1979St. John's, NLMemorialWin66-61  
Tue Dec 4, 1979Sackville, NBMount AllisonWin62-56  
Sat Jan 12, 1980Charlottetown, PESaint ThomasWin106-25  
Sun Jan 13, 1980Charlottetown, PESaint ThomasWin99-17  
Fri Jan 18, 1980Charlottetown, PEMonctonWin98-32  
Sat Jan 19, 1980Charlottetown, PEMount AllisonLoss67-68  
Fri Feb 1, 1980Moncton, NBMonctonWin69-42  
Sat Feb 2, 1980Sackville, NBMount AllisonLoss56-58  
Fri Feb 8, 1980Charlottetown, PEMemorialWin56-47  
Sat Feb 9, 1980Charlottetown, PEMemorialWin59-51  
Fri Feb 15, 1980Charlottetown, PEMonctonWin82-37  
Sat Feb 16, 1980Charlottetown, PEMount AllisonWin68-44  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 22, 1980Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss41-99 AUAA Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Cathy Chandler1600.00-00.0104-26938.746-7759.758-511096.844000025415.9
Dawn McLeod1600.00-00.096-26835.811-1764.76-13191.218000020312.7
Sharon Douglas1600.00-00.083-18046.129-6246.881-711529.547000019512.2
Mary jane Ready200.00-00.08-1650.01-250.00-000.050000178.5
Susan Betts1600.00-00.059-18432.117-2665.480-781589.95500001358.4
Ann McAdam1000.00-00.034-7346.62-825.013-12252.5110000707.0
Sandra Drysdale1600.00-00.044-13133.619-3259.410-15251.63200001076.7
Colleen Rossiter1400.00-00.030-8137.013-2259.133-47805.7270000735.2
Rosemary Gallant1600.00-00.036-10135.63-3100.010-8181.1210000754.7
Karen Rowell1600.00-00.023-6734.313-2259.15-11161.0360000593.7
* Team Totals1600.00-00.0517-137037.7154-27156.8296-30660237.62960000118874.2


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com