Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Bishop's Gaiters - 1980-81 Season

Head Coach:Garth Smith (19th season)
League:QUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
1-30.250210-25552.5 - 63.87-70.500519-56937.1 - 40.68-70.533521-56934.7 - 37.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Trevor Bennett Centre6-5 Dawson College
 Andy Mullins Guard Ottawa, ONBell High
 Mike Mullins Guard6-0 Ottawa, ONBell High

Awards presented

Trevor Bennett RSEQ First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Jul 1, 1980St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss67-70 Badger Invitational
Tue Jul 1, 1980Ottawa, ONCarletonWin2-0 Ottawa Tip Off Tournament
Tue Jul 1, 1980Ottawa, ONConcordiaWin2-0 Ottawa Tip Off Tournament
Fri Oct 31, 1980Lennoxville, QCOttawaWin87-79 Bishops Tournament
Sat Nov 1, 1980Lennoxville, QCLaurentianWin2-0 Bishops Tournament
Fri Nov 7, 1980Ottawa, ONOttawaWin2-0 Ottawa Tip Off Tournament
Fri Nov 21, 1980Waterloo, ONSaint MarysWin85-80 Naismith Classic
Sat Nov 22, 1980Waterloo, ONGuelphLoss62-81 Naismith Classic
Sat Dec 27, 1980Ottawa, ONWesternWin2-0 Raven Invitational
Sun Dec 28, 1980Ottawa, ONStFXLoss0-2 Raven Invitational
Mon Dec 29, 1980Ottawa, ONCalgaryUnknown Raven Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Jul 1, 1980UnknownConcordiaWin2-0  
Fri Jan 23, 1981Lennoxville, QCMcGillLoss64-71  
Tue Jan 27, 1981Montreal, QCMcGillLoss82-84  
Thu Feb 5, 1981Lennoxville, QCMcGillLoss62-100  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 28, 1981UnknownConcordiaLoss0-2 QUAA Semifinal


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com