Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Brock Badgers - 1980-81 Season

Head Coach:Garney Henley (First season)
League:OUAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
3-90.250889-100474.1 - 83.75-100.3331027-115068.5 - 76.75-110.3121027-115264.2 - 72.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Kelly Baker Guard5-11  
 Jim Baldin   
 Bob Blasko Forward6-4  
 David Brain   
 Mark Green Forward6-9 Etobicoke, ON 
 David Hodges   
 Doug Johnson   
 Tim Motruk   
 Terry Rigg Forward6-5 Niagara Falls, ONA.N. Myer Secondary
 Jim Syrotuik  St. Catherines, ONGovernor Simcoe Secondary
 Paul Treitz Forward6-5  
 Alvin White   
 Jim Zareski Guard6-01Welland, ONNotre Dame High

Awards presented

Paul Treitz Brock Team MVP

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Jul 1, 1980St. Catharines, ONBishopsWin70-67 Badger Invitational
Fri Jan 9, 1981Fredericton, NBUniversity of New EnglandLoss0-2 UNB Holiday Classic
Sat Jan 10, 1981Fredericton, NBLavalWin2-0 UNB Holiday Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Jan 6, 1981UnknownWilfrid LaurierLoss69-85  
Sat Jan 17, 1981Guelph, ONGuelphLoss66-86  
Wed Jan 21, 1981UnknownMcMasterLoss87-94  
Sat Jan 24, 1981Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss80-90Stats 
Wed Jan 28, 1981UnknownWesternWin83-79  
Sat Jan 31, 1981UnknownWilfrid LaurierWin95-70  
Wed Feb 4, 1981UnknownWindsorLoss73-110  
Sat Feb 7, 1981UnknownWindsorLoss75-97  
Wed Feb 11, 1981St. Catharines, ONGuelphLoss66-92  
Sat Feb 14, 1981UnknownMcMasterLoss65-73  
Wed Feb 18, 1981St. Catharines, ONWaterlooLoss69-71Stats 
Fri Feb 20, 1981UnknownWesternWin61-57  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Feb 24, 1981Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss66-79 OUAA West Quarterfinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Bob Blasko12    63-14144.734-4772.3 1089.031    16013.3
David Hodges12    61-13445.522-4450.0 887.339    14412.0
Kelly Baker12    39-11334.547-6275.8 332.833    12510.4
Jim Zareski12    47-10843.519-3652.8 383.216    1139.4
Paul Treitz12    45-9348.416-2661.5 584.850    1068.8
Alvin White11    33-9235.926-3672.2 343.144    928.4
Jim Baldin11    38-7153.58-1266.7 181.69    847.6
David Brain1    1-1100.04-580.0 33.02    66.0
Terry Rigg8    14-3935.910-2147.6 263.213    384.8
Mark Green8    6-1637.52-825.0 101.210    141.8
Tim Motruk2    0-10.02-2100.0 10.52    21.0
Doug Johnson6    1-425.02-366.7 20.34    40.7
Jim Syrotuik2    0-60.01-333.3 31.5     10.5
* Team Totals12    348-81942.5193-30563.3 42235.2253    88974.1


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com