Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Prince Edward Island Panthers - 1980-81 Season

Head Coach:Dave Nutbrown (2nd season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-90.4381258-142578.6 - 89.18-100.4441329-153473.8 - 85.28-100.4441329-153473.8 - 85.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Courtney Betty   
 Bruce Campbell 6-1  
 Vince Dipinto Forward6-6220 Montreal, QCChamplain College
 David Larkin   
 Kent Manning Forward6-3180 Belleville, ONMoira Secondary
 Tim McGarrigle Guard6-0 Sussex, NBSussex Regional High
 Dale McIsaac  PEI 
 Guy McIsaac   
 Mike McLaughlin Forward6-5 St. Stephen, NBSt. Stephen High
 Peter Norsworthy   
 Bill Redmond Forward6-3 Scarborough, ME 
 Duane Rutledge   
 Steve Wilson   

Awards presented

Bill Redmond AUS Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Jul 1, 1980Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss69-109 Acadia Tip-Off Tournament
Tue Jul 1, 1980Wolfville, NSMount AllisonWin2-0 Acadia Tip-Off Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Nov 25, 1980Charlottetown, PEMount AllisonWin78-71  
Sat Nov 29, 1980Charlottetown, PEStFXLoss67-102  
Fri Dec 5, 1980Sackville, NBMount AllisonWin73-66  
Sat Jan 10, 1981Sackville, NBMount AllisonWin76-73  
Fri Jan 16, 1981Charlottetown, PEUNBLoss75-95  
Sat Jan 17, 1981Charlottetown, PEUNBWin87-78  
Fri Jan 23, 1981Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss74-103  
Sat Jan 24, 1981Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss75-102  
Wed Feb 4, 1981Charlottetown, PEAcadiaLoss86-116  
Fri Feb 6, 1981Fredericton, NBUNBLoss68-103  
Sat Feb 7, 1981Fredericton, NBUNBWin78-76  
Tue Feb 10, 1981Charlottetown, PEMount AllisonWin95-85  
Sat Feb 14, 1981Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss80-83  
Sun Feb 15, 1981Antigonish, NSStFXLoss79-112  
Fri Feb 20, 1981Charlottetown, PEDalhousieWin83-68  
Sun Feb 22, 1981Charlottetown, PESaint MarysLoss84-92  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Bill Redmond16    154-28853.548-6080.060-911519.4407152  35622.2
Vince Dipinto16    88-16154.727-4757.458-971559.735944  20312.7
Bruce Campbell16    76-15748.412-1770.611-20311.9351749  16410.2
Mike McLaughlin16    66-13947.520-3852.638-51895.6471252  1529.5
Duane Rutledge3    12-3138.73-560.013-7206.7928  279.0
Tim McGarrigle16    59-12148.823-2785.25-13181.1221751  1418.8
Peter Norsworthy1    2-450.01-250.0   422  55.0
David Larkin16    26-6838.25-1050.01-670.418224  573.6
Courtney Betty13    13-3636.113-2259.112-17292.225921  393.0
Steve Wilson16    20-4346.57-1546.78-10181.1181321  472.9
Kent Manning3    3-1127.32-2100.01-120.76 5  82.7
Guy McIsaac16    15-3740.511-1957.913-17301.929619  412.6
Dale McIsaac16    5-2222.78-1361.54-6100.61433  181.1
* Team Totals16    539-111848.2180-27765.0224-33656035.0302163351  125878.6


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com