Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

UPEI Lady Panthers - 1980-81 Season

Head Coach:George Morrison (First season)
League:AUAA NB-PEI League

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
9-30.750854-69171.2 - 57.610-50.667980-84565.3 - 56.310-50.667980-84565.3 - 56.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Libby Baldwin   
 Susan Betts Forward5-11  
 Cathy Chandler Forward5-8  
 Velvet Charters McGarrigle   
 Sharon Douglas Forward6-0  
 Dale Ann Enman   
 Rosemary Gallant   
 Wendy MacEwen   
 Ann McAdam   
 Dawn McLeod   
 Karen Rowell Guard5-4 Morell, PE 

Awards presented

George Morrison AUAA NB-PEI League Coach of the Year
Susan Betts AUAA NB-PEI League All-Star Team`

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 1, 1980Trois-Rivieres, QCUQTRLoss0-2 UQTR Tournament
Sun Nov 2, 1980Trois-Rivieres, QCOttawaWin68-64 UQTR Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Nov 26, 1980Charlottetown, PEMount AllisonLoss57-64  
Sat Nov 29, 1980St. John's, NLMemorialWin72-56  
Sun Nov 30, 1980St. John's, NLMemorialLoss51-54  
Thu Dec 4, 1980Moncton, NBMonctonWin69-54  
Fri Jan 16, 1981Charlottetown, PEMonctonWin92-43  
Tue Jan 27, 1981Sackville, NBMount AllisonWin70-63  
Wed Feb 4, 1981Charlottetown, PEMount AllisonWin78-74  
Sat Feb 7, 1981Charlottetown, PEMemorialWin82-59  
Sun Feb 8, 1981Charlottetown, PEMemorialWin73-44  
Fri Feb 13, 1981Moncton, NBMonctonWin70-53  
Tue Feb 17, 1981Sackville, NBMount AllisonLoss58-62  
Sat Feb 21, 1981Charlottetown, PEMonctonWin82-65  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 27, 1981Halifax, NSUNBLoss58-88 AUAA Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Cathy Chandler10    61-13445.514-2556.039-37767.622    13613.6
Susan Betts10    60-12548.011-2250.034-34686.828    13113.1
Velvet Charters McGarrigle10    48-9650.019-2965.526-47737.330    11511.5
Sharon Douglas10    37-7847.412-2254.522-31535.318    868.6
Dawn McLeod10    35-11530.46-6100.014-4181.810    767.6
Ann McAdam10    26-6540.04-580.017-26434.37    565.6
Karen Rowell10    23-5740.45-771.410-14242.426    515.1
Libby Baldwin10    7-3122.64-580.07-3101.010    181.8
Wendy MacEwen9    7-1838.92-633.310-8182.02    161.8
Rosemary Gallant10    5-1729.4  1-560.64    101.0
Dale Ann Enman10    1-911.12-366.72-350.58    40.4
* Team Totals10    310-74541.679-13060.8182-21239439.4165    69969.9


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com