Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Acadia Axemen - 1981-82 Season

Head Coach:Ian MacMillan (2nd season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
2-160.1111476-161782.0 - 89.82-190.0951697-187380.8 - 89.22-190.0951697-187380.8 - 89.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Colum Armstrong   
 Kevin Armstrong Guard6-0 Truro, NSCobequid Educational Centre
 Doug Ceiling   
 Phil Coldwell Forward6-6 Horton Academy
 Steve Cox Guard6-1 Summerside, PEThree Oaks Senior High
 Mike Crowell Centre6-8235 Hants West High
 Mike Cunnane   
 Donnie Ehler Guard6-1 Windsor, NSWindsor Regional High
 Benjamin Fuller   
 Cliff MacLachlan   
 Alfie MacLeod Forward6-2 Coxheath, NSRiverview Rural High
 William McKinney   
 Dave Montgomery   
 Eric Storr   

Awards presented

Phil Coldwell AUS Second Team All-Star
Donnie Ehler AUS Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 20, 1981Waterloo, ONLaurentianLoss77-86 Naismith Classic
Sat Nov 21, 1981Waterloo, ONYorkLoss58-70 Naismith Classic
Thu Jan 7, 1982Wolfville, NSWaterlooLoss86-100StatsStu Aberdeen Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Nov 24, 1981Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss84-92  
Fri Nov 27, 1981Wolfville, NSSaint MarysLoss84-97  
Fri Dec 4, 1981Fredericton, NBUNBLoss78-90  
Sat Dec 5, 1981Sackville, NBMount AllisonLoss71-79  
Sat Jan 16, 1982Wolfville, NSSaint MarysLoss84-104  
Wed Jan 20, 1982Antigonish, NSStFXLoss77-85  
Sat Jan 23, 1982Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss77-80  
Sat Jan 30, 1982Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss82-98  
Tue Feb 2, 1982Wolfville, NSStFXLoss86-93  
Fri Feb 5, 1982Wolfville, NSMount AllisonWin96-82  
Sat Feb 6, 1982Wolfville, NSUPEILoss66-71  
Tue Feb 9, 1982Antigonish, NSStFXLoss79-106  
Thu Feb 11, 1982Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss90-104  
Sat Feb 13, 1982Wolfville, NSUNBLoss87-89  
Wed Feb 17, 1982Wolfville, NSDalhousieLoss79-82  
Sat Feb 20, 1982Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss85-106  
Wed Feb 24, 1982Wolfville, NSStFXLoss78-81  
Sat Feb 27, 1982Wolfville, NSDalhousieWin93-78  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Donnie Ehler18    206-43547.4110-12588.028-52804.4344138  52229.0
Phil Coldwell18    136-23857.152-8759.878-991779.8341660  32418.0
Alfie MacLeod18    94-24139.035-4185.434-60945.2463432  22312.4
Kevin Armstrong18    55-13839.936-4678.324-46703.9647756  1468.1
Steve Cox18    47-11142.323-3174.232-24563.1373137  1176.5
Doug Ceiling17    39-6956.55-1729.433-53865.146219  834.9
Colum Armstrong14    12-5521.810-2441.711-10211.51598  342.4
Benjamin Fuller14    4-1625.01-1100.05-9141.07 6  90.6
Eric Storr18    5-1241.7  7-3100.62 3  100.6
Cliff MacLachlan17    2-540.02-450.02-790.56 5  60.4
William McKinney16    1-250.0     1 1  20.1
Mike Crowell2                00.0
Mike Cunnane6                00.0
Dave Montgomery16                00.0
* Team Totals18    601-132245.5274-37672.9254-36361734.3292210265  147682.0


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com