Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

York Yeomen - 1981-82 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Bob Bain (9th season)
Other staff: Gerry Barker (Assistant Coach), Mike Foster (Assistant Coach)
League:OUAA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
12-01.0001058-78288.2 - 65.217-50.7731822-149382.8 - 67.917-50.7731822-149382.8 - 67.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Bruce Atwood   
 Tony Bone   
 John Christensen Centre6-9 Pickering, ONPickering High
 David Coulthard Guard6-35Tillsonburg, ONGlendale Secondary
 Rob Hager Guard6-2  
 Grant Parobec Forward6-3 Toronto, ONKeiler McKay High
 Tim Rider Forward6-7 Pickering, ONPickering High
 Peter Rizakos Guard5-10 Toronto, ONOakwood Collegiate
 Dino Scagnetto 6-5  
 Lester Smith Forward6-4 Etobicoke, ONMimico High
 Enzo Spagnuolo Guard5-103Toronto, ONKipling Collegiate
 Paul Vandenbosch   

Awards presented

Bob Bain OUA East Coach of the Year
John Christensen OUA East First Team All-Star
David Coulthard York Male Athlete of the Year, E.C. Lebel Plaque (OUA East MVP), OUA East First Team All-Star, Kitch MacPherson Trophy (MVP in OUA Wilson Cup), First Team All-Canadian
Tim Rider OUA East Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 20, 1981Waterloo, ONUQTRLoss59-68 Naismith Classic
Sat Nov 21, 1981Waterloo, ONAcadiaWin70-58 Naismith Classic
Sun Nov 22, 1981Waterloo, ONOttawaWin69-58 Naismith Classic
Sat Jan 2, 1982UnknownSaint Mary'sLoss76-86 Centennial Tournament
Wed Jan 20, 1982Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss89-91StatsMike Moser Game
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Jan 9, 1982UnknownQueen'sWin86-61  
Sat Jan 23, 1982Sudbury, ONLaurentianWin85-75  
Tue Jan 26, 1982UnknownRyersonWin91-57  
Fri Jan 29, 1982Toronto, ONOttawaWin82-59  
Sat Jan 30, 1982Toronto, ONLaurentianWin87-66  
Tue Feb 2, 1982UnknownRyersonWin95-46  
Fri Feb 5, 1982Ottawa, ONOttawaWin82-78  
Sat Feb 6, 1982Ottawa, ONCarletonWin82-74  
Tue Feb 9, 1982UnknownTorontoWin104-65Stats 
Fri Feb 12, 1982Toronto, ONCarletonWin87-61  
Tue Feb 16, 1982UnknownTorontoWin93-81  
Sat Feb 20, 1982UnknownQueen'sWin84-59  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Feb 23, 1982Toronto, ONOttawaWin91-56 OUAA East Semifinal
Sat Feb 27, 1982Toronto, ONLaurentianWin81-62 OUAA East Final
Fri Mar 5, 1982Toronto, ONWindsorWin95-84 OUAA Championship
Thu Mar 18, 1982Victoria, BCConcordiaLoss62-65 CIAU Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 19, 1982Victoria, BCSaskatchewanLoss72-83StatsCIAU Consolation Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
David Coulthard12    161-28057.540-5572.7 675.621    36230.2
John Christensen12    79-12762.222-3759.5 1089.019    18015.0
Tim Rider12    70-12954.321-3855.3 736.133    16113.4
Grant Parobec12    50-11942.014-2166.7 484.027    1149.5
Paul Vandenbosch11    27-6045.014-2166.7 494.519    686.2
Lester Smith12    33-8439.37-1838.9 917.625    736.1
Tony Bone12    21-4250.08-1747.1 473.924    504.2
Dino Scagnetto5    8-2236.44-666.7 102.012    204.0
Bruce Atwood2    3-650.0   10.5     63.0
Peter Rizakos8    9-2339.10-10.0 151.99    182.2
Rob Hager2    2-2100.0   10.51    42.0
* Team Totals12    463-89451.8130-21460.7 51042.5190    105688.0

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
David Coulthard50 on Feb 9, 1982 vs Toronto  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com