Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Dalhousie Tigers - 1981-82 Season

Head Coach:Dr. Carolyn Savoy (5th season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
13-10.9291124-67180.3 - 47.917-30.8501502-102475.1 - 51.217-30.8501502-102475.1 - 51.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Karen Bird   
 Debra Claringbold   
 Gina Horrocks   
 Heather MacLean   
 Savannah Metcalf   
 Yvette Milner Forward5-11  
 Cheryl Patterson   
 Anna Pendergast Stammberger 5-10 Kensington, PEKensington Intermediate Senior High
 Moira Pennycook Forward5-11  
 Sandy Pothier Guard5-6 St. Catharines, ON 
 Debra Power   
 Natalie Vukovich   

Awards presented

Dr. Carolyn Savoy AUS Coach of the Year
Anna Pendergast Stammberger AUS Most Valuable Player
Moira Pennycook AUS First Team All-Star
Natalie Vukovich AUS First Team All-Star, CIS Championship Tournament All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Nov 15, 1981Toronto, ONMcGillLoss67-68 Toronto Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Nov 24, 1981Halifax, NSAcadiaWin84-35  
Fri Nov 27, 1981Halifax, NSMount AllisonWin88-48  
Sat Nov 28, 1981Halifax, NSUPEIWin90-53  
Sat Dec 5, 1981Fredericton, NBUNBWin51-45  
Sat Jan 16, 1982Sackville, NBMount AllisonWin85-58  
Sun Jan 17, 1982Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin76-48  
Tue Jan 19, 1982Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin93-53  
Sat Jan 23, 1982St. John's, NLMemorialWin106-44  
Sun Jan 24, 1982St. John's, NLMemorialWin100-42  
Wed Jan 27, 1982Halifax, NSStFXWin90-66  
Sat Feb 6, 1982Halifax, NSUNBLoss64-65  
Sat Feb 13, 1982Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin58-26  
Wed Feb 17, 1982Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin65-36  
Sat Feb 20, 1982Antigonish, NSStFXWin74-52  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 26, 1982Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin56-46 AUAA Semifinal
Sat Feb 27, 1982Halifax, NSUNBWin80-58 AUAA Championship
Thu Mar 4, 1982Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin64-59 CIAU Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 5, 1982Saskatoon, SKBishopsLoss57-70 CIAU Semifinal
Sat Mar 6, 1982Saskatoon, SKWinnipegWin54-52 CIAU Bronze Medal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Anna Pendergast Stammberger1400.00-00.0101-17059.438-5273.143-571007.139000024017.1
Moira Pennycook1300.00-00.065-16738.941-6860.347-47947.229000017113.2
Natalie Vukovich1200.00-00.068-16641.020-2871.418-30484.032000015613.0
Yvette Milner1400.00-00.062-10956.918-3158.125-27523.735000014210.1
Savannah Metcalf1400.00-00.048-9351.615-2462.529-27564.02000001117.9
Sandy Pothier1400.00-00.044-9844.911-2055.015-10251.8220000997.1
Heather MacLean1400.00-00.027-5846.68-1266.712-15271.9180000624.4
Gina Horrocks1400.00-00.021-4645.79-1181.814-3171.2100000513.6
Debra Claringbold1400.00-00.021-5042.03-1030.013-10231.6220000453.2
Karen Bird1400.00-00.06-1154.57-1163.63-360.480000191.4
Debra Power1300.00-00.06-1346.25-955.62-240.360000171.3
Cheryl Patterson1100.00-00.04-1723.52-540.02-9111.060000100.9
* Team Totals1400.00-00.0473-99847.4177-28163.0223-24046333.12470000112380.2


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com