Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

McGill Martlets - 1981-82 Season

Head Coach:Hubert Lacroix (4th season)
Other staff: Gail Stanworth (Assistant Coach), Marie-Josee Houde (Assistant Coach), Susan Durieux (Trainer), Danielle Gauthier (Trainer)
League:QUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-50.583782-73465.2 - 61.220-70.7411878-165069.6 - 61.122-100.6882240-199370.0 - 62.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Marie-Josee Codere Guard5-73Pierrefonds, QCJohn Abbott College
5Annie Constantinidis Guard5-32Athens, Greece(Greek National Team)
6Linda Marquis Guard5-64Quebec City, QC(Laval)
7Alexandra Franco Guard5-81Montreal, QCCegep de Maisoneuve
9Linda Schaapman Forward6-14Montreal, QC 
10Karen Diaz Guard5-73TrinidadJohn Abbott College
11Annette Kiss Forward6-12Montreal, QCVanier College
12Linda Cesaratto Forward5-82Montreal, QC 
13Margaret Mason Forward5-83Victoria, BC 
14Susan Butler Centre6-11Ottawa, ON 
15Joanne Poupore-Boileau Forward5-113Rouyn-Noranda, QC 

Awards presented

Linda Marquis CIS Second Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 16, 1981Montreal, QCQueensWin118-40  
Fri Oct 23, 1981Hamilton, ONYorkWin59-54 McMaster Invitational
Sat Oct 24, 1981Hamilton, ONMcMasterWin65-49 McMaster Invitational
Sat Oct 31, 1981Trois-Rivieres, QCWesternWin90-82 UQTR Invitational
Sun Nov 1, 1981Trois-Rivieres, QCUQTRWin88-84 UQTR Invitational
Fri Nov 6, 1981Ottawa, ONOttawaWin92-45 Carleton Invitational
Sat Nov 7, 1981Ottawa, ONLakeheadWin81-53 Carleton Invitational
Sun Nov 8, 1981Ottawa, ONUQTRWin69-61 Carleton Invitational
Fri Nov 13, 1981Toronto, ONTorontoWin66-63 Toronto Invitational
Sat Nov 14, 1981Toronto, ONBishopsLoss62-75 Toronto Invitational
Sun Nov 15, 1981Toronto, ONDalhousieWin68-67 Toronto Invitational
Thu Nov 26, 1981Montreal, QCProvidenceLoss69-71 Concordia Classic
Fri Nov 27, 1981Montreal, QCSouthern ConnecticutLoss56-72 Concordia Classic
Tue Dec 1, 1981Montreal, QCCarletonWin79-39  
Fri Dec 4, 1981Montreal, QCBrandonWin59-53  
Fri Jan 8, 1982Montreal, QCArmyLoss65-71 Martlet Invitational
Sat Jan 9, 1982Montreal, QCHarvardWin96-60 Martlet Invitational
Sun Jan 10, 1982Montreal, QCHofstraWin76-69 Martlet Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 20, 1981Montreal, QCLavalWin80-59  
Fri Jan 15, 1982Montreal, QCUQTRWin68-40  
Tue Jan 19, 1982Montreal, QCBishopsLoss46-58  
Sun Jan 24, 1982Quebec City, QCLavalWin81-46  
Tue Jan 26, 1982Montreal, QCConcordiaWin57-52  
Fri Jan 29, 1982Trois-Rivieres, QCUQTRLoss57-64  
Thu Feb 4, 1982Lennoxville, QCBishopsLoss60-77  
Tue Feb 9, 1982Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss51-57  
Fri Feb 12, 1982Montreal, QCLavalWin87-64  
Sun Feb 14, 1982Trois-Rivieres, QCUQTRWin75-69  
Fri Feb 19, 1982Montreal, QCConcordiaWin57-53  
Tue Feb 23, 1982Montreal, QCBishopsLoss63-95  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 26, 1982Montreal, QCConcordiaWin52-50OTQUAA Semifinal
Sun Feb 28, 1982Lennoxville, QCBishopsLoss48-101 QUAA Championship


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com