Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Search & More Contact Men's site

Memorial Beothuks - 1981-82 Season

Head Coach:Bill Redden (First season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
1-130.071738-104152.7 - 74.41-130.071738-104152.7 - 74.41-130.071738-104152.7 - 74.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Karen Baggs  Mount Pearl, NLMount Pearl Senior High
 Karen Daley   
 Kathy Joy   
 Sharon Kane   
 Jane Moore   
 Donna Murphy   
 Pam Quirk Forward  
 Brenda Wakeham   
 Marion Walsh   
 Vicky Walsh   
 Debbie White Guard  

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 21, 1981St. John's, NLUPEIWin68-57  
Sun Nov 22, 1981St. John's, NLUPEILoss55-64  
Sat Nov 28, 1981Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss44-55  
Sun Nov 29, 1981Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss40-54  
Sat Jan 9, 1982St. John's, NLSaint MarysLoss52-71  
Sun Jan 10, 1982St. John's, NLSaint MarysLoss50-69  
Sat Jan 16, 1982Fredericton, NBUNBLoss44-101  
Sun Jan 17, 1982Fredericton, NBUNBLoss66-76  
Sat Jan 23, 1982St. John's, NLDalhousieLoss44-106  
Sun Jan 24, 1982St. John's, NLDalhousieLoss42-100  
Sat Feb 6, 1982Antigonish, NSStFXLoss52-66  
Sun Feb 7, 1982Antigonish, NSStFXLoss39-70  
Sat Feb 20, 1982Sackville, NBMount AllisonLoss67-68  
Sun Feb 21, 1982Sackville, NBMount AllisonLoss75-84  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Karen Baggs14    88-23737.122-3661.155-551107.956    19814.1
Pam Quirk14    67-20233.212-2744.453-42956.843    14610.4
Sharon Kane14    54-10451.923-3959.026-38644.636    1319.4
Kathy Joy14    41-10838.026-4261.912-33453.243    1087.7
Debbie White14    23-9624.09-1560.024-31553.943    553.9
Vicky Walsh14    16-5032.03-1717.67-18251.826    352.5
Marion Walsh14    10-3727.01-250.01-780.614    211.5
Jane Moore14    4-2317.48-2138.119-20392.822    161.1
Karen Daley14    5-1435.72-2100.07-5120.96    120.9
Donna Murphy14    4-1040.00-30.02-460.49    80.6
Brenda Wakeham14    4-1136.4  1-120.11    80.6
* Team Totals14    316-89235.4106-20452.0207-25446132.9299    73852.7


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com