Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Mount Allison Mounties - 1982-83 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Andy Kranack (3rd season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
0-160.0001095-147368.4 - 92.10-170.0001148-156567.5 - 92.10-170.0001148-156567.5 - 92.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Doug Bothwell Forward6-3 Burlington, ON 
 Randy Fields   
 Darrell Fitzgerald   
 Mike Hayden   
 John Johnson   
 Dave Kean   
 Dave Kinsella   
 Richard MacKay Guard6-2180 Sackville, NBTantramar Regional High
 Darcy Matthews   
 Don Moffatt Forward6-2192 Sydney, NS 
 Colin Reynolds   

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Nov 11, 1982Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss53-92  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 19, 1982Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss74-90  
Sat Nov 20, 1982Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss64-73  
Tue Nov 23, 1982Fredericton, NBUNBLoss82-96  
Sat Nov 27, 1982Sackville, NBSaint Mary'sLoss51-86  
Wed Dec 1, 1982Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss68-114  
Tue Jan 11, 1983Sackville, NBUNBLoss67-97  
Tue Jan 18, 1983Sackville, NBUPEILoss57-82  
Fri Jan 21, 1983Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss59-91  
Sat Jan 22, 1983Antigonish, NSStFXLoss73-99  
Fri Jan 28, 1983Sackville, NBUPEILoss86-106  
Wed Feb 2, 1983Sackville, NBUNBLoss52-108  
Fri Feb 11, 1983Sackville, NBDalhousieLoss84-102  
Sat Feb 12, 1983Sackville, NBAcadiaLoss64-71  
Wed Feb 16, 1983Fredericton, NBUNBLoss85-99  
Tue Feb 22, 1983Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss60-83  
Fri Feb 25, 1983Sackville, NBStFXLoss69-76  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
John Johnson16    118-27243.429-5850.058-861449.0471254  26516.6
Randy Fields16    119-23850.018-2572.017-36533.3342160  25616.0
Doug Bothwell16    103-23843.338-5569.152-40925.8501150  24415.2
Richard MacKay16    39-10636.820-2676.916-24402.5443054  986.1
Mike Hayden16    44-12335.85-771.44-10140.9261735  935.8
Darcy Matthews16    25-5347.25-1241.716-24402.528310  553.4
Dave Kean13    10-5318.914-2070.024-17413.228116  342.6
Darrell Fitzgerald11    10-3727.08-1553.320-25454.12128  282.5
Dave Kinsella5    3-1225.00-40.0   237  61.2
Don Moffatt16    7-1070.02-450.02-570.4116  161.0
Colin Reynolds15    0-50.00-40.00-330.2125  00.0
* Team Totals16    478-114741.7139-23060.4209-27047929.9282103305  109568.4


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com