Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Acadia Axettes - 1982-83 Season

Head Coach:Anne Lindsay (2nd season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
4-100.286717-81351.2 - 58.14-100.286717-81351.2 - 58.14-100.286717-81351.2 - 58.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Dorothy Archibald   
 Margo Bird   
 Cindy Brown Guard5-2 Truro, NSCobequid Educational Centre
 Cheryl Crabbe Swing5-7  
 Jacquie Doggett   
 Lois Fairfax   
 Jayne Geldart   
 Anne Leavitt   
 Kathy MacDonald   
 Janet Specht   
 Angela vanBarneveld Forward5-9 Montreal, QCJohn Abbott College
 Cathy Watkinson   

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 13, 1982Wolfville, NSUNBLoss49-72  
Tue Jan 11, 1983Wolfville, NSSaint MarysLoss44-47  
Sat Jan 15, 1983St. John's, NLMemorialLoss41-49  
Sun Jan 16, 1983St. John's, NLMemorialLoss38-52  
Fri Jan 21, 1983Wolfville, NSDalhousieLoss41-59  
Tue Jan 25, 1983Antigonish, NSStFXLoss50-60  
Fri Jan 28, 1983Wolfville, NSMount AllisonWin57-48  
Sat Jan 29, 1983Wolfville, NSUPEIWin78-66  
Sat Feb 5, 1983Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin55-39  
Tue Feb 8, 1983Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss53-82  
Fri Feb 11, 1983Fredericton, NBUNBLoss42-68  
Sat Feb 12, 1983Sackville, NBMount AllisonWin66-44  
Wed Feb 16, 1983Wolfville, NSStFXLoss45-66  
Sat Feb 19, 1983Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss58-61  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Angela vanBarneveld14    79-15351.648-5784.233-46795.6281860 1820614.7
Kathy MacDonald14    45-14231.77-977.832-43755.4272542 26976.9
Cindy Brown14    37-9439.49-1656.234-23574.1331666 13835.9
Cheryl Crabbe14    27-10027.011-1957.96-23292.1412155 22654.6
Lois Fairfax14    25-7035.74-4100.04-13171.26633 10543.9
Jacquie Doggett14    18-5334.014-3145.220-28483.418616 9503.6
Dorothy Archibald11    17-5232.73-742.99-26353.229330 11373.4
Anne Leavitt14    18-5234.65-683.39-21302.116819 7412.9
Janet Specht13    15-5129.46-1060.017-21382.941624 5362.8
Jayne Geldart14    18-5831.02-2100.07-9161.14319 17382.7
Margo Bird9    5-1533.30-10.03-691.05516 4101.1
Cathy Watkinson1                00.0
* Team Totals14    304-84036.2109-16267.3174-25943330.9248117380 14271751.2


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com