Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Memorial Beothuks - 1982-83 Season

Head Coach:Bill Redden (2nd season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-80.429775-89755.4 - 64.16-90.400827-96155.1 - 64.16-90.400827-96155.1 - 64.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Dawn Ash   
 Karen Baggs   
 Karen Cotter   
 Karen Daley   
 Jean Hunt   
 Rosemary Lee   
 Rosemary Manning   
 Jane Moore   
 Pam Quirk Forward  
 Gina Steele   
 Brenda Wakeham   
 Vicky Walsh   

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Jan 11, 1983Montreal, QCMcGillLoss52-64  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 20, 1982Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss25-80  
Sun Nov 21, 1982Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss44-90  
Sat Nov 27, 1982St. John's, NLMount AllisonWin70-40  
Sun Nov 28, 1982St. John's, NLMount AllisonWin64-47  
Sat Dec 4, 1982Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin58-54  
Sun Dec 5, 1982Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss53-60  
Sat Jan 15, 1983St. John's, NLAcadiaWin49-41  
Sun Jan 16, 1983St. John's, NLAcadiaWin52-38  
Sat Jan 29, 1983St. John's, NLUNBLoss60-81  
Sun Jan 30, 1983St. John's, NLUNBLoss35-86  
Sat Feb 12, 1983Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss64-81  
Sun Feb 13, 1983Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin73-60  
Sat Feb 19, 1983St. John's, NLStFXLoss60-64  
Sun Feb 20, 1983St. John's, NLStFXLoss68-75  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Karen Baggs14    70-19935.225-3375.825-46715.1564653 3416511.8
Dawn Ash10    42-11237.518-3060.014-16303.0271632 2010210.2
Karen Cotter14    58-13842.016-2466.741-58997.130538 131329.4
Pam Quirk14    56-15536.118-3452.938-51896.454675 141309.3
Vicky Walsh12    47-12437.912-1770.612-18302.5321152 251068.8
Jean Hunt6    8-1747.12-633.32-571.22 2 3183.0
Rosemary Manning14    18-5036.04-1428.65-9141.03228 2402.9
Rosemary Lee14    16-8319.36-1060.08-11191.4361349 16382.7
Jane Moore14    10-3033.32-728.617-17342.423516 2221.6
Brenda Wakeham12    5-2025.02-2100.00-440.3616  121.0
Gina Steele11    3-933.32-450.02-460.51 4  80.7
Karen Daley11    1-1010.02-366.73-470.63 8 140.4
* Team Totals14    334-94735.3109-18459.2167-24341029.3273105363 13077755.5


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com