Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Memorial Beothuks - 1982-83 Season

Head Coach:Bill Redden (2nd season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-80.429775-89755.4 - 64.16-90.400827-96155.1 - 64.16-90.400827-96155.1 - 64.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Dawn Ash   
 Karen Baggs   
 Karen Cotter   
 Karen Daley   
 Jean Hunt   
 Rosemary Lee   
 Rosemary Manning   
 Jane Moore   
 Pam Quirk Forward  
 Gina Steele   
 Brenda Wakeham   
 Vicky Walsh   

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Jan 11, 1983Montreal, QCMcGillLoss52-64  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 20, 1982Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss25-80  
Sun Nov 21, 1982Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss44-90  
Sat Nov 27, 1982St. John's, NLMount AllisonWin70-40  
Sun Nov 28, 1982St. John's, NLMount AllisonWin64-47  
Sat Dec 4, 1982Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin58-54  
Sun Dec 5, 1982Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss53-60  
Sat Jan 15, 1983St. John's, NLAcadiaWin49-41  
Sun Jan 16, 1983St. John's, NLAcadiaWin52-38  
Sat Jan 29, 1983St. John's, NLUNBLoss60-81  
Sun Jan 30, 1983St. John's, NLUNBLoss35-86  
Sat Feb 12, 1983Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss64-81  
Sun Feb 13, 1983Halifax, NSSaint MarysWin73-60  
Sat Feb 19, 1983St. John's, NLStFXLoss60-64  
Sun Feb 20, 1983St. John's, NLStFXLoss68-75  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Karen Baggs1400.00-00.070-19935.225-3375.825-46715.156465303416511.8
Dawn Ash1000.00-00.042-11237.518-3060.014-16303.027163202010210.2
Karen Cotter1400.00-00.058-13842.016-2466.741-58997.1305380131329.4
Pam Quirk1400.00-00.056-15536.118-3452.938-51896.4546750141309.3
Vicky Walsh1200.00-00.047-12437.912-1770.612-18302.53211520251068.8
Jean Hunt600.00-00.08-1747.12-633.32-571.220203183.0
Rosemary Manning1400.00-00.018-5036.04-1428.65-9141.0322802402.9
Rosemary Lee1400.00-00.016-8319.36-1060.08-11191.4361349016382.7
Jane Moore1400.00-00.010-3033.32-728.617-17342.42351602221.6
Brenda Wakeham1200.00-00.05-2025.02-2100.00-440.361600121.0
Gina Steele1100.00-00.03-933.32-450.02-460.51040080.7
Karen Daley1100.00-00.01-1010.02-366.73-470.63080140.4
* Team Totals1400.00-00.0334-94735.3109-18459.2167-24341029.3273105363013077755.5


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com