Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Calgary Dinosaurs - 1983-84 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Gary Howard (9th season)
League:Canada West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
8-20.800700-66870.0 - 66.814-70.6671563-145374.4 - 69.214-70.6671563-145374.4 - 69.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Dale Anderson Guard/Forward6-0 Regina, SKBalfour Collegiate
 David Arthurs   
 Doug Christopherson   
 Greg Dell   
 Chuck Frey   
 Pat Harris   
 Dwight McLellan   
 Tim Meagher   
 Bill Nash   
 John Rhodin Guard Calgary, ABDr. E.P. Scarlett High
 David Richards   
 Karl Tilleman Guard6-21835Ogden, UTCalgary Sir Winston Churchill High

Awards presented

Gary Howard Canada West Coach of the Year
John Rhodin Canada West Second Team All-Star
Karl Tilleman Canada West First Team All-Star, First Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 12, 1983Calgary, ABReginaWin91-60  
Fri Nov 18, 1983Saskatoon, SKReginaWin98-79 Basketball Saskatchewan Tournament
Sat Nov 19, 1983Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin86-67 Basketball Saskatchewan Tournament
Mon Dec 26, 1983Winnipeg, MBWinnipegWin65-43 Wesmen Classic
Tue Dec 27, 1983Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin76-49 Wesmen Classic
Wed Dec 28, 1983Winnipeg, MBVictoriaLoss68-90 Wesmen Classic
Sat Jan 14, 1984Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss81-82 Canada West Preseason Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Jan 20, 1984Calgary, ABUBCWin81-62  
Sat Jan 21, 1984Calgary, ABVictoriaLoss61-93  
Sat Jan 28, 1984Calgary, ABLethbridgeWin75-73  
Fri Feb 3, 1984Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin96-72  
Sat Feb 4, 1984Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin86-79  
Fri Feb 10, 1984Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss76-98Stats 
Sat Feb 11, 1984Vancouver, BCUBCWin65-52  
Sat Feb 18, 1984Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeWin82-72  
Fri Feb 24, 1984Calgary, ABAlbertaWin76-67Stats 
Sat Feb 25, 1984Calgary, ABSaskatchewanWin2-0  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 2, 1984Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeLoss64-82 Canada West Semifinal
Sat Mar 3, 1984Lethbridge, ABAlbertaLoss70-85 Canada West Consolation
Thu Mar 8, 1984Calgary, ABWinnipegLoss70-77 CIAU Regional Semifinal
Sat Mar 10, 1984Calgary, ABDalhousieWin94-71 CIAU Regional Consolation Final

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Karl Tilleman9    115-23748.551-5298.113-34475.218    28131.2
Bill Nash9    47-9052.218-2572.038-36748.231    11212.4
John Rhodin9    35-8242.719-2576.05-27323.617    899.9
Tim Meagher9    31-7143.713-2454.215-16313.425    758.3
David Arthurs9    28-6741.810-1758.84-19232.622    667.3
Dale Anderson9    16-3941.04-850.02-14161.816    364.0
Pat Harris6    3-475.02-2100.02-130.51    81.3
Dwight McLellan9    5-1050.0  1-230.38    101.1
Chuck Frey7    2-366.73-475.02-571.04    71.0
David Richards9    2-1020.04-580.02-240.47    80.9
Doug Christopherson9    1-250.04-757.13-470.85    60.7
Greg Dell1                00.0
* Team Totals9    285-61546.3128-16975.787-16024727.4154    69877.6

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Karl Tilleman   


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com