Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Ottawa Gee Gees - 1983-84 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:John Restivo (5th season)
League:OUAA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
11-30.7861130-97980.7 - 69.915-110.5771924-183474.0 - 70.516-130.5522168-206774.8 - 71.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Andre Aube 6-2 Gloucester, ONSt. Matthew High
 Ross Buskard Forward6-5  
 Pascal De Couvreur Forward6-61 
 Daniel Gingras Guard6-1 Amos, QC 
 Kevin Hart   
 Winston Ivey Guard5-11 Toronto, ONGeorge Harvey Collegiate
 Ray Kybartas Guard6-31Hamilton, ONCathedral High (Simon Fraser)
 David Lapinat   
 Bob Lumley   
 Paul Manning Forward6-5 Hamilton, ONSt. Jean de Brebeuf Secondary
 Rohan McLean Guard6-3 Oakville, ONT.A. Blakelock High
 Ed Paplinski   
 Rob Taylor Centre6-51953Cornwall, ONCornwall Collegiate
33Matt Kane Forward Philadelphia, PA 
44Ethan Bynoe Forward6-4  

Awards presented

Rob Taylor OUA East Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 21, 1983Ottawa, ONOttawa AlumniWin88-66  
Sat Oct 29, 1983UnknownMcGillWin89-86  
Fri Nov 4, 1983Ottawa, ONHusson CollegeLoss85-86 Ottawa Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Nov 5, 1983Ottawa, ONConcordiaLoss0-2 Ottawa Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Nov 5, 1983Ottawa, ONWaterlooLoss74-104StatsOttawa Tip-Off Tournament
Thu Nov 10, 1983Ottawa, ONManitobaLoss86-94  
Fri Nov 11, 1983Guelph, ONLakeheadLoss72-87 Gryphon Classic
Sat Nov 12, 1983Guelph, ONPittsburgh/BradfordLoss71-81 Gryphon Classic
Sun Nov 13, 1983Guelph, ONRyersonWin78-66 Gryphon Classic
Sat Nov 26, 1983Ottawa, ONBishop'sWin77-67  
Mon Dec 26, 1983Winnipeg, MBUnknownUnknown Wesmen Classic
Tue Dec 27, 1983Winnipeg, MBUnknownUnknown Wesmen Classic
Wed Dec 28, 1983Winnipeg, MBUnknownUnknown Wesmen Classic
Fri Dec 30, 1983Brandon, MBBrandonLoss0-2 Date unk - Brandon win by 16
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Dec 3, 1983Ottawa, ONQueen'sWin91-89  
Sat Jan 7, 1984UnknownLaurentianWin84-69 Was Ottawa 86-69
Sat Jan 14, 1984UnknownLaurentianLoss57-67  
Tue Jan 17, 1984Kingston, ONQueen'sWin91-81  
Fri Jan 20, 1984Ottawa, ONTorontoWin72-70  
Sat Jan 21, 1984Ottawa, ONRMCWin97-67  
Tue Jan 24, 1984UnknownCarletonWin66-59  
Fri Jan 27, 1984Toronto, ONYorkLoss71-89  
Sat Jan 28, 1984Toronto, ONTorontoWin70-57  
Fri Feb 3, 1984Ottawa, ONRyersonWin96-58  
Sat Feb 4, 1984Ottawa, ONYorkLoss66-99  
Fri Feb 10, 1984Toronto, ONRyersonWin97-54  
Sat Feb 11, 1984UnknownRMCWin100-58  
Tue Feb 14, 1984UnknownCarletonWin72-62  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Feb 21, 1984Ottawa, ONLaurentianWin82-67StatsOUAA East Semifinal
Fri Feb 24, 1984Toronto, ONYorkLoss77-95 OUAA East Final
Thu Mar 8, 1984Ottawa, ONBrandonLoss78-94 CIAU Regional Semifinal
Sat Mar 10, 1984Ottawa, ONYorkLoss81-91 CIAU Regional Consolation Final

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Rohan McLean12    78-17045.947-5487.0 433.631    20316.9
Rob Taylor12    60-10159.440-5178.4 1028.528    16013.3
Pascal De Couvreur14    77-14852.027-3969.2 1007.130    18112.9
Ethan Bynoe14    72-14948.321-4546.7 876.231    16511.8
Ray Kybartas14    58-13243.913-2259.1 171.228    1299.2
Daniel Gingras11    33-7742.913-1776.5 333.016    797.2
Kevin Hart13    35-7248.610-1376.9 221.723    806.2
Matt Kane10    19-4641.313-2065.0 353.522    515.1
Winston Ivey10    18-4936.713-2552.0 70.710    494.9
Andre Aube9    8-3026.73-475.0 141.67    192.1
Bob Lumley9    7-2133.32-450.0 171.917    161.8
* Team Totals14    465-99546.7202-29468.7 47734.1243    113280.9

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Rohan McLean34 on Feb 21, 1984 vs Laurentian  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com