Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Guelph Gryphons - 1983-84 Season

Head Coach:Karen Lee (8th season)
Other staff: Donna Veale (Assistant Coach), Judy Impus (Manager), Marianne Jeffery (Trainer), Laurie Graham (Publicity)
League:OWIAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-60.500748-63662.3 - 53.08-70.533948-83963.2 - 55.98-70.533948-83963.2 - 55.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Luci Clark Guard5-8  
 Teresa Conlon   
 Joanne Hurd Forward5-11  
 Jocelyn Laviolette Forward5-9  
 Tracy MacLean Forward5-10  
 Linda Mataseje Guard5-4 Bishop Ryan Secondary
 Cindy McMaster Forward6-0  
 Beth Pulsifer Guard5-6  
 Shelley Roberts   
 Sue Van Beek Post6-0  
 Tracey Vent   

Awards presented

Cindy McMaster OUA West All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 19, 1983UnknownWindsorLoss61-69  
Thu Nov 24, 1983UnknownWaterlooWin53-47  
Tue Nov 29, 1983UnknownMcMasterWin46-43  
Wed Jan 11, 1984UnknownWaterlooWin59-55  
Sat Jan 14, 1984UnknownWilfrid LaurierWin71-22  
Wed Jan 18, 1984UnknownWesternLoss58-59  
Wed Jan 25, 1984UnknownBrockLoss55-65  
Sat Jan 28, 1984UnknownWindsorWin68-55  
Wed Feb 1, 1984UnknownWesternLoss58-60  
Sat Feb 4, 1984UnknownBrockLoss60-85  
Wed Feb 8, 1984UnknownWilfrid LaurierWin103-19  
Sat Feb 11, 1984UnknownMcMasterLoss56-57  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 17, 1984Toronto, ONLaurentianLoss43-60 OWIAA Quarterfinal
Sat Feb 18, 1984Toronto, ONWesternWin79-71 OWIAA Consolation Semifinal
Sun Feb 19, 1984Toronto, ONYorkWin78-72 OWIAA Consolation Final


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com