Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

McGill Martlets - 1983-84 Season

Head Coach:Hubert Lacroix (6th season)
Other staff: Monika Kerwin (Assistant Coach), Linda Marquis (Assistant Coach)
League:QUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-60.500793-74866.1 - 62.316-180.4712262-212466.5 - 62.519-200.4872593-243166.5 - 62.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Sylvie Crivello Guard5-51Montreal, QCCollege de Maisoneuve
5Annie Constantinidis Guard5-35Athens, Greece(Greek National Team)
6Maria Bobyn Guard5-94Ottawa, ON(Bishop's)
7Alexandra Franco Guard5-83Montreal, QCCegep de Maisoneuve
8Paula Boggild Forward6-01Smith Falls, ON 
9Laurie Ashdown Forward5-92Pierrefonds, QCVanier College
10Michele Poupore Forward5-113Noranda, QCCollege du Nord Ouest
11Mireille Beland Guard5-91Tracy, QCCegep Sainte-Foy
12Linda Cesaratto Forward5-84Montreal, QC 
13Nancy Villemeure Centre5-114Shawinigan, QC(UQTR)
14Susan Butler Centre6-13Ottawa, ON 
15Helene Cowan Forward5-103Montreal, QC(UQTR)

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Oct 22, 1983Montreal, QCDawson CollegeWin79-40  
Sat Oct 22, 1983Montreal, QCVanier CollegeWin72-48  
Sun Oct 23, 1983Montreal, QCMontreal Grads Senior WomenLoss44-84  
Fri Oct 28, 1983Montreal, QCQueensLoss73-75  
Sat Oct 29, 1983Montreal, QCRyersonWin93-31  
Fri Nov 4, 1983Ottawa, ONWaterlooWin75-58 Carleton Invitational
Sat Nov 5, 1983Ottawa, ONOttawa RookiesWin72-62 Carleton Invitational
Sun Nov 6, 1983Ottawa, ONBrockLoss55-66 Carleton Invitational
Fri Nov 11, 1983Toronto, ONWesternWin63-55 Toronto Tournament
Sat Nov 12, 1983Toronto, ONTorontoLoss53-63 Toronto Tournament
Sun Nov 13, 1983Toronto, ONCalgaryLoss59-65 Toronto Tournament
Sat Nov 19, 1983Montreal, QCRhode IslandLoss64-73  
Thu Nov 24, 1983Montreal, QCLaurentianWin90-82 Concordia Classic
Fri Nov 25, 1983Montreal, QCBishopsLoss53-63 Concordia Classic
Sat Nov 26, 1983Montreal, QCWinnipegLoss69-73 Concordia Classic
Fri Dec 2, 1983Toronto, ONStFXWin81-43 York Tournament
Sat Dec 3, 1983Toronto, ONYorkLoss54-77 York Tournament
Sun Dec 4, 1983Toronto, ONTorontoWin65-63 York Tournament
Tue Dec 27, 1983Brandon, MBLethbridgeLoss55-60 Brandon Tournament
Wed Dec 28, 1983Brandon, MBManitobaWin83-69 Brandon Tournament
Thu Dec 29, 1983Brandon, MBUNBWin87-70 Brandon Tournament
Sun Jan 1, 1984Winnipeg, MBBrockLoss61-74 Winnipeg Lady Wesmen Classic
Mon Jan 2, 1984Winnipeg, MBBrandonLoss61-74 Winnipeg Lady Wesmen Classic
Tue Jan 3, 1984Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss57-64 Winnipeg Lady Wesmen Classic
Fri Jan 6, 1984Montreal, QCDalhousieWin68-46 McGill Martlet Tournament
Sat Jan 7, 1984Montreal, QCBrandonLoss51-52 McGill Martlet Tournament
Sun Jan 8, 1984Montreal, QCLakeheadWin63-53 McGill Martlet Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Nov 15, 1983Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss57-58  
Tue Nov 29, 1983Montreal, QCBishopsLoss48-71  
Fri Dec 9, 1983Montreal, QCLavalLoss65-67  
Tue Jan 17, 1984Montreal, QCConcordiaWin71-53  
Sat Jan 21, 1984Lennoxville, QCBishopsLoss58-82  
Sun Jan 22, 1984Quebec City, QCLavalWin87-54  
Fri Jan 27, 1984Montreal, QCBishopsLoss61-69  
Tue Jan 31, 1984Montreal, QCConcordiaWin71-67  
Fri Feb 3, 1984Montreal, QCLavalWin82-56  
Tue Feb 7, 1984Montreal, QCConcordiaWin66-60  
Fri Feb 10, 1984Lennoxville, QCBishopsLoss55-62  
Fri Feb 17, 1984Quebec City, QCLavalWin72-49  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com