Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

St. Francis Xavier X-ettes - 1983-84 Season

Head Coach:Cindy Dean (4th season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
8-60.571824-80758.9 - 57.68-80.500919-97657.4 - 61.08-80.500919-97657.4 - 61.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Adele Belliveau Forward5-10 Moncton, NBHarrison Trimble High
 Karen Campbell   
 Liz Campbell   
 Shauna Campbell   
 Deanna Corbett-White   
 Kathy Grant   
 Barb Hassler   
 Arlene Hesse   
 Tracey MacPherson   
 Marcelyn McGinn   
 Debbie Pyne   
 Julie Whitburn   

Awards presented

Adele Belliveau AUS Second Team All-Star
Marcelyn McGinn AUS First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Dec 2, 1983Toronto, ONMcGillLoss43-81 York Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Nov 22, 1983Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss47-48  
Fri Nov 25, 1983Antigonish, NSUPEIWin64-51  
Thu Jan 12, 1984Antigonish, NSMount AllisonWin54-53  
Sat Jan 14, 1984Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss53-75  
Wed Jan 18, 1984Antigonish, NSSaint MarysLoss54-55  
Sat Jan 21, 1984Antigonish, NSMemorialWin65-63  
Sun Jan 22, 1984Antigonish, NSMemorialWin69-42  
Sat Jan 28, 1984Antigonish, NSUNBLoss59-76  
Tue Jan 31, 1984Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin70-54  
Tue Feb 7, 1984Antigonish, NSDalhousieWin52-44  
Fri Feb 10, 1984Sackville, NBMount AllisonWin71-53  
Sat Feb 11, 1984Fredericton, NBUNBLoss57-84  
Tue Feb 14, 1984Antigonish, NSAcadiaWin53-42  
Fri Feb 17, 1984Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss56-67  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 24, 1984Fredericton, NBUNBLoss52-88 AUAA Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Marcelyn McGinn14    92-18848.971-9178.016-26423.0301570 3025518.2
Adele Belliveau14    71-13054.622-3073.318-41594.2431154 1816411.7
Shauna Campbell13    59-11750.428-4266.721-32534.1281153 3214611.2
Deanna Corbett-White11    15-4235.712-1866.76-10161.513331 6423.8
Arlene Hesse13    22-6434.43-837.53-20231.828938 9473.6
Kathy Grant13    18-5433.310-1855.68-8161.221842 12463.5
Liz Campbell14    15-4235.77-1936.813-20332.423428 4372.6
Barb Hassler13    14-4134.16-966.78-10181.417833 11342.6
Tracey MacPherson13    11-2839.34-850.04-11151.224633 17262.0
Karen Campbell10    8-1553.34-850.03-11141.49413  202.0
Debbie Pyne7    2-366.71-520.00-330.41 4  50.7
Julie Whitburn4    1-333.3  0-110.22    20.5
* Team Totals14    328-72745.1168-25665.6100-19329320.923979399 13982458.9


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com