Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Western Mustangs - 1984-85 Season

Head Coach:Bill Horley (First season)
League:OUAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-60.5001047-107287.2 - 89.39-90.5001561-155586.7 - 86.410-90.5261643-162586.5 - 85.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Kevin Armstrong Guard6-0 Truro, NSCobequid Educational Centre
 Pod Armstrong   
 Chris Cavender   
 Mike Fedak   
 John Mikhail   
 Greg Moore   
 Chris Simpson   
 Mario Tarantino   
 Terry Thomson Forward6-2 Niagara Falls, ONWestlane Secondary
 Peter Vandebovenkamp Forward6-6 Essex, ONEssex District High
 Gareth Whiteside   
 Jamie Ziegel Guard  

Awards presented

Bill Horley OUA West Coach of the Year

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 2, 1984Ottawa, ONClarkson CollegeWin82-70 Ottawa Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Nov 3, 1984Ottawa, ONUQTRWin96-84 Ottawa Tip-Off Tournament
Wed Nov 28, 1984Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanWin86-82  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Jan 9, 1985UnknownBrockLoss72-90  
Sat Jan 12, 1985UnknownGuelphWin99-97  
Wed Jan 16, 1985London, ONWilfrid LaurierWin75-68  
Sat Jan 19, 1985UnknownWindsorWin118-108  
Wed Jan 23, 1985Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss85-92Stats 
Sat Jan 26, 1985UnknownMcMasterLoss78-95  
Sat Feb 2, 1985UnknownBrockWin90-88  
Wed Feb 6, 1985UnknownGuelphLoss72-78  
Sat Feb 9, 1985London, ONWilfrid LaurierWin91-76  
Wed Feb 13, 1985UnknownWindsorLoss79-100  
Fri Feb 15, 1985UnknownMcMasterWin95-80  
Sat Feb 16, 1985London, ONWaterlooLoss93-100Stats 
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Feb 19, 1985Guelph, ONGuelphWin107-77 OUAA West Quarterfinal
Fri Feb 22, 1985Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss78-83StatsOUAA West Semifinal
Fri Mar 8, 1985Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss67-76 CIAU Regional Semifinal
Sat Mar 9, 1985Victoria, BCAlbertaLoss80-81 CIAU Regional Consolation Final

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Greg Moore1200.00-00.083-17248.335-5168.60-0816.844000020116.8
Peter Vandebovenkamp1200.00-00.073-15248.031-3881.60-0524.343000017714.8
Chris Cavender1200.00-00.057-12645.223-4057.50-0494.141000013711.4
Jamie Ziegel1200.00-00.045-12436.321-3070.00-0161.32600001119.2
Terry Thomson1200.00-00.038-7650.012-2646.20-0352.9270000887.3
Mario Tarantino1200.00-00.034-9137.413-2650.00-0463.8310000816.8
Kevin Armstrong1200.00-00.025-7832.128-3971.80-0413.4290000786.5
Pod Armstrong1200.00-00.028-6940.610-1952.60-0191.6320000665.5
John Mikhail1200.00-00.019-4146.37-1450.00-0191.6150000453.8
Chris Simpson1000.00-00.014-2850.02-540.00-0111.140000303.0
Gareth Whiteside1200.00-00.013-3043.37-1450.00-0161.3150000332.8
Mike Fedak100.00-00.00-30.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
* Team Totals1200.00-00.0429-99043.3189-30262.60-038532.13070000104787.2


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com