Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Windsor Lancers - 1984-85 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Dr. Paul (Doc) Thomas (15th season)
League:OUAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-60.5001058-105788.2 - 88.17-70.5001243-121488.8 - 86.77-70.5001243-121488.8 - 86.7

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Frank Berardi  Windsor, ONW.D. Lowe Secondary
 Rob Biasutto Forward6-7210 Windsor, ONAssumption College High (Detroit)
 Rod Buckland Forward6-41905Chatham, ONChatham Collegiate
 Hunt Hool 5 
 Jim Kennedy Forward6-55Windsor, ONF.J. Brennan High
 Ross Sisco Forward6-3195 Windsor, ONCentennial Secondary
 Matt St. Louis Guard6-11602Windsor, ONVincent Massey Secondary
 Mike Stockwell Forward6-51803Windsor, ONRiverside Secondary
 Scott Thomas Guard5-101552Windsor, ONVincent Massey Secondary
 Jeff Van Lingen Forward6-6220 Chatham, ONChatham Collegiate

Awards presented

Rob Biasutto OUA West First Team All-Star
Jim Kennedy OUA West Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Nov 7, 1984Bowling Green, OHBowling GreenUnknown  
Sat Nov 10, 1984Allendale, MIGrand Valley StateUnknown  
Thu Nov 15, 1984Nashville, TNVanderbiltUnknown  
Fri Nov 16, 1984Nashville, TNTennessee StateUnknown  
Sat Nov 17, 1984New Orleans, LANew OrleansUnknown  
Mon Nov 19, 1984Mount Pleasant, MICentral MichiganUnknown  
Tue Nov 20, 1984Kent, OHKent StateUnknown  
Sat Nov 24, 1984Detroit, MIDetroitUnknown  
Sat Dec 1, 1984Windsor, ONHillsdale CollegeUnknown  
Wed Dec 5, 1984Windsor, ONHeidelbergUnknown  
Sat Dec 22, 1984Detroit, MIWayne StateUnknown  
Fri Dec 28, 1984Toronto, ONUnknownUnknown Toronto Invitational Tournament
Sat Dec 29, 1984Toronto, ONUnknownUnknown Toronto Invitational Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Jan 5, 1985Windsor, ONWilfrid LaurierWin73-67  
Sat Jan 12, 1985Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss86-89Stats 
Wed Jan 16, 1985Windsor, ONMcMasterWin95-86  
Sat Jan 19, 1985London, ONWesternLoss108-118  
Wed Jan 23, 1985Windsor, ONBrockWin88-85  
Sun Jan 27, 1985Windsor, ONGuelphWin95-81  
Wed Jan 30, 1985Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss84-95  
Wed Feb 6, 1985Windsor, ONWaterlooWin85-74Stats 
Sat Feb 9, 1985Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss69-100  
Wed Feb 13, 1985Windsor, ONWesternWin100-79  
Fri Feb 15, 1985Guelph, ONGuelphLoss85-86  
Sat Feb 16, 1985St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss90-97  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Feb 19, 1985Windsor, ONBrockWin112-79 OUAA West Quarterfinal
Fri Feb 22, 1985Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss73-78 OUAA West Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Rob Biasutto12    69-14348.360-7580.0 13211.038    19816.5
Jim Kennedy12    66-12752.043-7855.1 1169.741    17514.6
Hunt Hool12    62-12948.145-5483.3 524.330    16914.1
Matt St. Louis12    51-11145.914-2166.7 191.626    1169.7
Scott Thomas12    32-7045.749-6773.1 252.134    1139.4
Rod Buckland11    33-7245.824-3568.6 413.728    908.2
Frank Berardi12    37-6755.210-1471.4 262.216    847.0
Ross Sisco10    17-3548.69-1369.2 232.317    434.3
Mike Stockwell12    15-4037.57-1258.3 312.629    373.1
Jeff Van Lingen12    9-2931.015-1978.9 433.632    332.8
* Team Totals12    391-82347.5276-38871.1 50842.3291    105888.2


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com